We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right choice for houseboat trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxury room Picture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury room Picture
Luxury room picture Luxury boat picture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Luxury room Picture
Luxury room picture
Luxury boat picture
Luxury boat picture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kumarakom, Kottayam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lagisetti
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Right choice for houseboat trip”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

First of all thanks to Mukul for all the arrangements and timely support. Good job.

Airport Pickup: It was easy and drivercould find me quickly and we hit the road and the travel was smooth.

Houseboat:
- 1 Bed room, toilets, Kitchen and living/dining/sitout area with Sofa
- Check in process is very smooth
- Staff are great , very cooperative and kind.
- food made by them was tasty and we could feel that we are at home.
- Lunch break and night break locations are good
- Breaks are little long, but it is OK as we dont have much to see in the lake.

Boat itself is well in overall appearance and ambience.
Few improvments can be made.
- Bathroom/ toilets are smelling a lot
- Shower not working
- Bed room requires a Fan
- Towels can be better
- Toileteries like soap require better choice (or please advice guests to bring their own, we had purchased before checkin, so we survivded)

Overall happy with all arrangements. We will plan to come again with bigger group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food, dining area
Liked least: Toilets
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nilisha
India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Hospitality and a superb trip!”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We took a premium 2 bedroom HB and coordinated with Mukul for our stay. He was super helpful and made sure everything was just as we liked. The boat was clean and very comfortable. Staff were also verysweet and hospitable. Our AC wasnt working properly and they got it fixed even at 11 pm at night to make sure we had a comfortable stay. Food was outstanding - superbly prepared and very very tasty. The only feedback is that we wish they understoof a bit more of english as some things got lost in translation. But overall, an EXCELLENT holiday. A must visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food, quality of service, boat standards
Liked least: language was a slight issue , the massage at the ayurveda center was terrible - but then it was a tie up and not theirs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santhosh5...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Had a wonderful time in the houseboat :)”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The Stay was really good at house boat. Well in advance, they called us to check out the food menu for the whole day and prepared us very good food based on our taste. We enjoyed the ride , food and the ambiance. Both the driver and cook were very cooperative and helpful.

Would like to visit again when time permits :).

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PickACard
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Accommodating sevice”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a bit of confusion with our booking through this company but when we approached them with out concerns Praveen did even more than we expected to make sure we were satisfied with our experience. Our boat was comfortable and spacious with a great open-air upper deck for viewing the backwaters and a comfortably air-conditioned stateroom. Food was plentiful and tasty. The drivers and staff were punctual and friendly.
On a side note, the Ayurvedic center operated by these guys gave us some of the best massages we experienced in India.
Thanks again for taking care of us.

How easy was it to book the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the interest you have expressed in ''KUMARAKOM HOUSEBOAT HOLIDAYS” and your valuable time in giving us your feedback.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us.Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear you had a very pleasant stay with us.We look forward to welcoming you back to Kumarakomhouseboatholidays

Warm Regards
Praveen sg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aloorsanj...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing experience - out of this world”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a two nights stay and we cant wait to go back. Starting from the response and support from shanti to the team on the boat, it was a mesmerising experience. Everyone was friendly and willing to go that extra miles to make us comfortable. The boathouse was clean and tidy and food was one of thebest we have had. Thank you guysfor making thr experience memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing