We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location & wonderful host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
130 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kumarakom, Kottayam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 130 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Subramani...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location & wonderful host”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Maneesh is one of the great host and I loved the one night stay @ houseboat thoroughly. He made sure that we are comfortable. The food provided at house was fantastic and I am eagerly waiting for the next trip with Amrutham house boats. Maneesh for being so nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Dear Subramani R,

Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!

Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,

Team Amrutham Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan4Trip
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“best comfort what you can expect from a houseboat”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The fun i had from my last houseboat trip pulled me to go for another one during my last Christmas vacation, this time it was with Amrutham houseboats. We got a nice reception from the stuff. I was totally amazed to see how clean and tidy inside of the boat was. Bathroom\Toilet was something which could be compared with the standards in good hotels. The food prepared by the staffs was authentic Kerala style and it tasted so yummy, especially the fish dishes (Karemeen pollichathu). It was a perfect day to be on a houseboat to see things around as well from the deck. The staffs were very friendly and made sure we were comfortable all the time. All in all very happy to have chosen this boat.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Dear Stanly,

Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!

Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,

Team Amrutham Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madhan M
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Wonder full stay!!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Booked a super deluxe houseboat. Had a wonderful and pleasant stay. We were 1 hour late out for checkin , on arrival greeted with welcome drinks . House boat was very clean and interiors were jus awesome. It looked great with wood works' furniture, colourful paintings in dining and bed room, LCD TV with woofer system.

Food was too good. Thankful to chef. Staff members are very kind , treated us well and we felt comfortable. Over all experience was grt. It made our day.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Dear Sir,

Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!

Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,

Team Amrutham Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElinI73
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing cruise!”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic and relaxing cruise with Amrutham Houseboats. As I got on board the boat I got full attention from the lovely and helpful staff. They prepared a beautiful and tasty dinner with all the local specialities of fish and vegetables in different small dishes. The room was nice and spacious and I was surprised that the bathroom was what you could expect at a good hotel. Early next morning I sat on the upper deck and was served a cup of tea while watching the beautiful view of Backwaters, and later on the staff brought me a nice breakfast - a perfect way to start the morning! Over all a very pleasant stay, thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Dear Elin,

Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!

Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,

Team Amrutham Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taniya R
1 review
“A dreamy one day trip”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Me and my family spend a day on the house boat, soaking in the serenity of the backwaters. We had a great time, ate traditionally cooked mouth watering lunch. Amrutham house boat was beyond our expectations, clean and well maintained with friendly staff. This is not an experience to miss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Dear Taniya,

Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!

Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,

Team Amrutham Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing