We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away”
Review of Hotel Ikea Vlore

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vlore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Ikea Vlore
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Vlore
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We didn't even spend the night!
As Swedes we were drawn to this place by the name, but arrived to an empty hotel... it took a good while before the manager(?) showed up. He only spoke italian, but somehow managed to get us very uncomfortable right away... he soon escalated to being aggressive, smashing the remote to the table when we pointed out it needed new batteries. And even though we had a reservation he made up his own price when we didnt have euros on us.... We started to become genuinely scared of him before we gave him back the keys and left

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Timmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2015

First of all, there is no wifi in the hotel rooms, you can only access it near the doors to the room, but still the signal is weak. By the way, do you really call it a hotel? Seriously? We didn't even get any toilet paper as we checked in. I was dealing with a better service in some hostels, which were also cheaper. The location is good, however the surroundings seem to be like some kind of slums. Rooms are messy, the restroom is disgusting. Stuff does not understand basic english. You do not want to come here, trust me.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank qbavoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Borana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LibbyOhLibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meglio negli primi piani
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agostino_bo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vlore hotels
3.9 km away
Hotel New York
Hotel New York
#6 of 16 in Vlore
150 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Liro
Hotel Liro
#1 of 16 in Vlore
134 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#4 of 16 in Vlore
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hotel 4 Stinet
Hotel 4 Stinet
#1 of 50 in Vlore
24 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Partner
Hotel Partner
#2 of 16 in Vlore
98 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Bojko
Hotel Bojko
#19 of 48 in Vlore
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ikea Vlore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ikea Vlore

Address: L. ''Pavaresia'' RR. ''Dush Strati'', Vlore 9400, Albania
Region: Albania > Vlore County > Vlore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Vlore
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ikea Vlore 3*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing