We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“is another nice place to stay at Mt Abu” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palanpur Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palanpur Palace
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Mount Abu
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“is another nice place to stay at Mt Abu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

A nice place to stay during your trip, however I personally felt it to be a bit overcharged. However we enjoyed our stay there. I found room service to be good. Food is also good. During our short trip, most of the time we were out touring this beautiful place Mount Abu. A worth visiting place.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyGuestHouseNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    38
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
54
19
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

We found it an adequate place to stay. Mt Abu is overrun with hotels and inns, and many of them, like Palanpur, are somewhat featureless and run down. Good enough to stay in, but it won’t remain for long in your memory! The food was good and the dinner, in particular, had a wide range and was well cooked.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outofofficeautoreply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Early check in was given at no extra cost, Super Deluxe rooms are very spacious, Ours was with a big balcony. Even bathroom is big. All meals were good. Staff service also good. Stayed for 2 nights and it was enjoyable. Ceiling in bathroom needed paint.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 794psha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

We went to Mount Abu for 9 nights / 10 days. We had various choices of hotels to select from, but we were recommended by friends to choose this hotel. Mount Abu being a hill station, we really enjoyed our stay for a long duration and never wanted to come back from there. It is a compelete different experience.

The hotel staff were very friendly and the service we got was marvelous.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darshi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

We stayed in Palanpur palace for a day on an extended trip from Udaipur, liked the fact that we could walk in and get pretty nice accommodation when it was crazy outside. My tip to travel to Mount Abu is to check if there is place available as it is a small place which gets lots of locals from Udaipur and around.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitGupta12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Abu hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Silver Oak
Hotel Silver Oak
#1 of 36 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Hilltone
Hotel Hilltone
#5 of 36 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Hillock
Hotel Hillock
#2 of 36 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Jaipur House
The Jaipur House
#16 of 36 in Mount Abu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Mount Regency
Hotel Mount Regency
#13 of 36 in Mount Abu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
5.5 km away
Ratan Villas
Ratan Villas
#3 of 36 in Mount Abu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palanpur Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palanpur Palace

Property: Palanpur Palace
Address: Delwara Road, Mount Abu 307501, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Mount Abu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Mount Abu
Price range (per night): RM289 - RM680
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palanpur Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1.2 km from central bus stand ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Palanpur Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing