We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$52
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aalto Hotel Garni(Langenhagen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
7
22
37
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
22
37
15
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2014

From the friendly, prompt booking experience to our being greeted with a welome drink, and being upgrade for free, we really enjoyed our one night stay.
Very little street noise (Friday evening) and a delicious breakfast - with a vast selection including sekt - mean that we will be pleased to revisit if needs arise.

Free parking and ample local shopping within very easy walking distance.

Room Tip: A higher floor if possible - we stayed on the fifth!
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMCN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First trip to Langenhagen - hopefully one of many as we are a visiting choir. Hotel rooms good and breakfast excellent but spolit when we came to check out. We were not due to fly till 7pm but had to check out by 11am We asked to store our luggage in the hotel luggage store but were refused. Apparently they use it to store parcels that are delivered! We were forced to pay for another room to store the luggage until we left ( they gave us a room on the 5th floor - very inconvenient as there were 25 of us to collect it!)

Apparently in Langenhagen - parcels are more important than guests! Beware!!

Room Tip: Rooms on top floors rather warm
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

very good value for money hotel to Langenhagen close to the airport (5 min by car) but far away from city centre and Messe expo (20-25 min by car). kindly and helpful staff, no parking area, cleanness and comfortable room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pantelis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Spent a whirlwind two nights in Hannover at this hotel. Despite other reviews, I found reception to be quite helpful and allowed me to take the room several hours early and book a late check-out.

A short walk to a small shopping centre if you would like something to eat, otherwise not much to do in the location. Main draw is proximity to the airport.

Room Tip: Shared balconies along much of the hotel's street sides, if you have any security concerns.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OdysseanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Visiting Hannover by plane, I needed a hotel for one night. You can take a taxi from the airport for 12 Euro to the door, or go by public transport (day ticket is about 11 Euro) the S5 goes to Haubanhoff, and from there take the 1 tram a few stops. The hotel reception could have been a bit more welcoming but the room was very nice and a great shower - really clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable, room a decent size and very quiet. Breakfast, a very wide choice of self service buffet. No complaints, especially as the rate is not at all bad. From the hotel, 300m walk to the tram to get the 1 back in to the main town, takes 20 mins.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynical_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews