We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value.. Totally Unexpected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ACHAT Premium Airport-Hannover
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Langenhagen
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Haing worked during the build up period for this years Hannover Messe and staying centrally at the Crowne Plaza we were forced out of town due to the exorbitant cost of accommodation once the delegates arrived. Our room rate at said Crowne plaza shot up from 108€ to 700€ per night.
Almost every other hotel for miles around seem to follow suit so I was stuck for ideas.
I spotted this place on Expedia for £30 for a single room..Not only did the hotel name put me off but the room rate made me worry about what I might be letting myself in for, that and the almost unique availability within the Hannover area.
I needn't of worried. Friendly check in staff, spotlessly clean bedroom and ensuite bathroom, complimentary WiFi, complimentary bottled water, minibar in room and even slippers!!

Room Tip: Make sure you eat at Paulaner Wirtshaus across the road.. Fantastic food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMarsBars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2014

From the friendly, prompt booking experience to our being greeted with a welome drink, and being upgrade for free, we really enjoyed our one night stay.
Very little street noise (Friday evening) and a delicious breakfast - with a vast selection including sekt - mean that we will be pleased to revisit if needs arise.

Free parking and ample local shopping within very easy walking distance.

Room Tip: A higher floor if possible - we stayed on the fifth!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMCN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

First trip to Langenhagen - hopefully one of many as we are a visiting choir. Hotel rooms good and breakfast excellent but spolit when we came to check out. We were not due to fly till 7pm but had to check out by 11am We asked to store our luggage in the hotel luggage store but were refused. Apparently they use it to store parcels that are delivered! We were forced to pay for another room to store the luggage until we left ( they gave us a room on the 5th floor - very inconvenient as there were 25 of us to collect it!)

Apparently in Langenhagen - parcels are more important than guests! Beware!!

Room Tip: Rooms on top floors rather warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

very good value for money hotel to Langenhagen close to the airport (5 min by car) but far away from city centre and Messe expo (20-25 min by car). kindly and helpful staff, no parking area, cleanness and comfortable room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pantelis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Spent a whirlwind two nights in Hannover at this hotel. Despite other reviews, I found reception to be quite helpful and allowed me to take the room several hours early and book a late check-out.

A short walk to a small shopping centre if you would like something to eat, otherwise not much to do in the location. Main draw is proximity to the airport.

Room Tip: Shared balconies along much of the hotel's street sides, if you have any security concerns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OdysseanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langenhagen
0.2 km away
Hotel Ambiente Langenhagen Hannover by Tulip Inn
3.1 km away
Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport
1.1 km away
Hotel Wegner
Hotel Wegner
#43 of 159 in Hannover
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Hannover Airport by Premiere Classe
3.3 km away
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover
1.6 km away
Frick's Hotel
Frick's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langenhagen
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Premium Airport-Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Premium Airport-Hannover

Address: Walsroder Str. 105, 30853 Langenhagen, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Airport Congress Hotel)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Langenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Langenhagen
Price Range: RM231 - RM510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ACHAT Premium Airport-Hannover offers modern first class service at an especially favorable price/quality ratio Great for business, meetings and events, and for longer stays. In the center of Langenhagen, with convenient access to the airport, convention center and downtown Hannover. The ACHAT Premium Airport-Hannover is located in the north of Hannover, the capital of Lower Saxony, and is only 5 km from the Hannover-Langenhagen airport. Punctual, friendly and reliable is how our customers rate our first class service: With 74 modernly furnished guestrooms in the Business and Superior categories, as well as one suite, we provide our guests with contemporary comfort. This is also true for the 58 apartments, specially designed for long-stay guests. And of course, also for non-smokers. 4 conference rooms (60 people) and 2 meeting rooms are perfectly suited to seminars and meetings. The attached events center, "Forum", is well-equipped for large business or private events of up to 450 attendees Our cozy restaurant and bar, outside terrace and beer garden offer German-Mediterranean and regional cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ACHAT Premium Airport-Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Airport Congress

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing