We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great introduction to Peruvian food ”
Review of Divino Ceviche

Divino Ceviche
Ranked #3 of 301 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We came for lunch on a Friday and had to wait 30 minutes for a table after driving around trying to find parking for another 15. We were beginning to grow weary, but the staff was helpful in answering our questions since it was our first time having Peruvian food. We enjoyed the Chicha Morada (purple corn drink), an appetizer sampler, and the seafood Chaufa. The chaufa was very much like Chinese fried rice, and the seafood was so delicious! The restaurant is small, but clean and lively. The atmosphere is much more of upscale/ fine dining than anything else - the staff all wear matching uniforms and the plated presentations are beautiful. Our bill was $71 before tip, but we thought it was worth it to try so many things. We only finished half of what we ordered. I would recommend stopping here if you are nearby.

Thank Americana05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian E, Propietario at Divino Ceviche, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Americana05 We are honored that your fist peruvian food experience was with us. It’s very exciting for us to know that you had such a pleasant experience. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back in Divino Ceviche in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Bad quality of the ingredients. It does not have a real Peruvian taste for a high price. The service is not friendly

Thank jym2212016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian E, Propietario at Divino Ceviche, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Jim, At Divino Ceviche We want to express our apoligies for the bad experience you had at our Doral location. We strive to bring a remarkable attention and fresh ingredients into our Peruvian Cuisine. We really feel bad about what happened. However, we would like to know more details in order to continue improving. Thank You for visiting us and taking the time to give us your opinion. We really Hope to see you soon at Divino Ceviche and give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Outstanding!! The most delicious and authentic Peruvian food in South Florida! Karin C always provides the best service - always with a smile!

Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian E, Propietario at Divino Ceviche, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Kari, it’s a pleasure for us to know that you loved the Peruvian food of Divino Ceviche. it’s an honor that you have been treated as a divine one. Thank you very much and come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Best flight delay ever at Divino Ceviche! About 12 minutes or a $14 Uber ride from MIA. Traditional Ceviche rivaled what we had a week earlier at CVI.CHE 105 but almost half the price. Osdany our server, was very helpful and knew the menu very well, despite being new to the restaurant. We’ll be back!

Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian E, Propietario at Divino Ceviche, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi Cheryl! Sorry to hear your flight was delayed but Happy to know you loved our Ceviche Tradicional and it was worth the wait.We are here to help you and offer you great experience. Until next time, we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We drove by and saw it. Then, a friend told me about it and we decided to come !!!!!
We had causas, pulpo al oliva and ceviches!
Very well done and great service and family atmosphere !!!!! Thanks to Karin for great service
Next time around, for sure I’m visiting again !!!

Thank RodolfoSepu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian E, Propietario at Divino Ceviche, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hi, Rodolfo! We see you enjoyed a great Peruvian adventure at our place! It’s exciting to hear you not only tried and savored many of our options, but also that both of you totally enjoyed it. We're thankful for your visit and for such nice comments about Karin and we’ll be really happy to have you both back here soon; see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Divino Ceviche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing