We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant, excellent food with attentive service”
Review of Divieto Ristorante

Divieto Ristorante
Ranked #3 of 293 Restaurants in Doral
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$120
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The best of the Italian cuisine fused with a classic American touch. Certificate of Excellence 2014, 2015, 2016 & 2017 Winner. Divieto Ristorante offers more than 70 Italian signature dishes from the ultimate table side experience where a creamy ‘Fettuccine Alfredo’ is tossed inside a Parmigiano Reggiano wheel, to original and fresh salads, grilled to perfection steaks and thin crust pizzas!
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

So we were in the local area overnight and this restaurant popped in our search for a decent Italian restaurant. We didn’t have a reservation on Friday night but were fortunate enough to get an out door table under a canopy. We ordered fairly quickly and were served appetizers in a flash. My wife ordered a grilled chicken breast in a cream sauce over a pasta. I ordered the table side parmagano with shrimp. The food was both hot and delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant looking for a great night out.

Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi Rob, thank you very much for letting us serve you for the first time. Making sure our guests receive delicious food accompanied by an attentive service is our highest priority and we are pleased to know you were able to experience it.
In the restaurant business, our reputation and success are built one meal at a time and your continued patronage is very important to us. We sincerely appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018

For appetizer we had the "Calamari Fritti" which were very good. I was in the mood for their Pizza Margarita (thin crust and homemade sauce , the rest of my group had the Spaghetti with Meatballs and Routa Di Parmigiano (fettuccine alfredo that they make in a cheese wheel) AMAZING.” Everything was delicious!! They also bring to the table a homemade hot bread with olive oil and seasoning. We were too full for dessert but they have a nice selection.

Thank Olga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi Olga, thank you for taking your time to write this review. Providing our guests with high quality, delicious food is one of our highest priorities and we are pleased to know that your meal lived up to the level of quality that our guests have come to expect from our restaurant.
Our reputation and success are built one meal at a time and your continued patronage is very important to us, we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Some of my coworkers went to Divieto’s for dinner on a Tuesday evening. It was early for Miami and we were seated immediately. The waiter was great. He recommended a house beer that was wonderful. I ordered chicken piccata and it was delicious. One if my coworkers had the chicken parmigiana and said it was the best he ever had. We all decided we would go back next time we were told n Doral.

Thank dpauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi dpauley, thank you very much not only for taking your time to write this review but for choosing us to have a great time with your coworkers.
We are pleased to know that you liked your server recommendations and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Doral.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Sunday dinner in this Italian Rest. was a good choice.....to start they served home made bread just baked .........with olive oil on the side.......the Cesar's salad had a unique taste and the main dish : Lobster Raviolis in a Vodka sauce were awesome........they really put lobster shunks inside the pasta........the Garlic Shrimps were very tasty............They had a delicious Tiramisu for dessert...........The waiter was a kind person who responded any questions promptly........The environment is beautiful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joseLuis_a_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Hi Jose Luis, we strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful meal and a marvelous time at our restaurant and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review.
We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Just Amazing. Yamile's Service is the best! Elegant and modern and traditional italian cuisine combined to perfection

Thank David Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Divieto Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Hello David, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Making sure our guest receive an attentive service accompanied by delicious food is our highest priority and we are pleased to know Yamile was able to make your experience a memorable one.
We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Divieto Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Divieto Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing