We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$129
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$148
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$148
US$112
View Deal
SAVE US$36
Expedia.comUS$148
eDreamsUS$129
Trip.comUS$147
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
309
164
43
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
309
164
43
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining indoor pool putt putt warm pool tuck shop self catering chalets rooms are spacious mountain pass cape town games room beautiful view jungle gym hiking trails get away city life facilities chess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We absolutely enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly people!
Our family chalet was out of the books. You must just look at the sound proof of the chalets, we could here our neighbors talked all day and night while we were in our sitting room and kichen. We stayed at 15.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lanagrundling000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle Horn, General Manager at Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lanagrundling000

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor survey. We value your feedback and comments and have noted your suggestions.

Kind regards, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were two adults and two kids in a family room in the hotel. Sleeper couch and king bed were just enough for us.

The resort was at capacity but the pool and restaurant were never over crowded. Staff was always masked up.

Continental breakfast had all the elements individually wrapped. Hot breakfast came plated from the kitchen.

The staff was exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Was nice to lounge by the pool and order Mocktails and light meals.

Nice easy hiking trail starting and ending on the property which the kids enjoyed.

We will definitely come again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KhalilJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle Horn, General Manager at Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KalilJ88
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor review. We value your feedback and kind comments.
We are thrilled to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Estelle Horn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

Visited the resort in jan and what a gem it was. Activities for kids included pool, put putt and ziplining as well as archery. Lovely spot to sit back relax and absorb the mountain air. Play park and trampoline as well as halal friendly menu made for a lovely 2 day stay. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Good break.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank somayaf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle Horn, General Manager at Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Somayaf12
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor survey. We value your feedback and comments and we are thrilled to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our resort.
Kind regards, Estelle Horn, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

Amazing views! We stayed at the self-catering 6-sleeper chalets. It was clean and sanitized. The pools are lovely, jungle gyms and trampolines for the kids and put-putt at an extra charge. Perfect to do a weekend away and just braai and chill. It gets chilly in the mountains at night but there is a fireplace to keep it toasty. Bathrooms are nice, one has a tub and the other has a shower. We only had an issue on checkout because they expect you to be out by 10am, and not just out of the chalet, they want the keys at reception else they hit you with an excessive per hour charge!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fatse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle Horn, General Manager at Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Fatse

Thank you for your valued feedback and comments.

Kind regards, Estelle Horn, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Heaven only knows how this place has the ratings it does. If I could give zero stars, I would.

Absolutely avoid - staff do not take covid seriously at all we got off to a bad foot straight away from check in with the rude and abrupt man at reception who greeted us with ‘name’. No hand sanitiser available at the desk after having to fill in a form with a pen that god knows who has touched. The man at reception did wear his mask although not covering his nose. Room was ok very dated. Food absolutely disgusting all frozen and very poor quality, pretty much inedible. Hotel was way too busy and covid was not being taken seriously at all. Cleaner was mopping the floor in reception with mask off he put it on straight away when people walked through but just not acceptable to have it off in the first place in reception area - very sloppy. We did not feel safe staying here, too busy and a covid hot spot. We left after having lunch and didn’t bother staying the night. Will never return or recommend to anyone. Avoid!

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank europetraveller2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle Horn, General Manager at Piekenierskloof Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear europetraveller2020
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to see that you have not enjoyed your stay at our resort. We can assure you that we take our covid protocols very seriously.
Kind regards, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews