We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Rear view Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Front view
Rear view
Swimming pool
Indoor play area
Outdoor play area
Rhossilli Bay
Rhossilli
Lounge
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scurlage, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mel B
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Thank you Wayne & Beccy - we had an amazing stay. The site is quiet with all the facilities you need. The bungalow is comfortably furnished and in a great location on the site. Our 8-year old was safe to scoot around, making friends, and he loved the pool. Everyone was really friendly. The Gower is amazing and there is so much to see and do - and even in wet weather, it doesn't cost a fortune! The beaches are incredible and you are spoiled for choice in which one to visit. We can't wait to come back! And will definitely recommend to friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thank you ! Glad you enjoyed. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean , close to swimming pool, good site
Liked least: no footpaths directly from site
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cakes94
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great place!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was lovely, very clean and well presented. Location was great with easy access to several of Gower's finest beaches.
The onsite pool was great and we enjoyed the Jacuzzi.
The Countryman pub was good, we had a hog roast and live music.
The chip shop served gorgeous fish & chips

All in all it was ideal for a family holiday. Highly recommended!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus B
Remagen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Unfortunately I do not understand German and cannot respond directly to Klaus' comments. However he did try to contact me whilst I was in Portugal and I returned his call. He claimed that the kitchen floor was sticky and mentioned a couple of other things that he felt weren't upto the standard he had expected. He also commented on the distance to the supermarket in Swansea, there is actually an excellent shop on site which sells lots of fresh and local produce, dairy products, bread etc. Another problem was the pool, where children have to be supervised upto 14, this is consistent with the rules in our country, The wifi was apparently expensive, this is nothing to do with us.
Proximity of supermarket, swimming pool rules, wifi costs are all beyond our control. We can only apologise if the chalet was not up to standard that Klaus had expected, we do our best but Klaus' comments are inconsistent with other reviews we have received.
We welcome constructive criticism and do our best to improve where we can. However it was a shame that Klaus and his family felt it necessary to leave the chalet in a poor state, causing considerable extra work for our cleaners. This was most unfortunate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing