We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adaaran Select Meedhupparu(Meedhupparu Island)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$232
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dhigufaru Island Resort(Dhigu faru Island)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas(Kihavah Huravalhi)
US$1,938
US$1,441
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,750
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Charming Holiday Lodge(Meedhoo Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
245
107
31
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
107
31
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubwater villadive clubfishdomestic flightspecial thanksdiving centermale airportwater sportsdirect access to the beachour honeymoonsea planelocal dancefull board basisfront office managerplus taxesfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Your service is very good.This is my first trip in Maldives. Room garden & beach is nice with lot of fish. Snorkling is good. Specially i would like to mention ( Fasy , Nyshaad , Dhaalim bell boy ). They are helpful. For sure i wiil be back

Room Tip: I will choose beach villa
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diego S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Imad, Manager at Furaveri Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Diego S,

Warm greeting from Furaveri Island Resort and Spa.

Thank you very much for the short and sweet feedback on your recent stay with us at Furaveri.

We are delighted to read that you had amazing holiday with us and your liked our service in all areas. We are also happy to read that you liked our house reef and snorkeling .

Our associates are the one who make the difference at Furaveri and we are delighted to read that our associates took care of your well and the names your have mentioned here will be delighted to read your compliments. We will share your compliments with them.

The best reward for us to to learn that we will get another chance to take care of you. Furaveri team look forward to welcome you again and provide your another Truly Maldivian experience.

Thank you

Warm regards

Ibrahim Imad
Resident Manager
Furaveri Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This is my partner and I second time visiting the Maldives. We stayed 9 nights in a beach villa on full board basis. It has been a great holiday...but...in our opinion the resort cannot be classified as a 5 stars.
Main reasons are:
1) BEACH VILLA: doesn’t give you a view of the sea, you only get direct access to the beach (avoid villas from number 130-137 as in low tide you have no beach in front of your villa) which is good but....not every villa has their own umbrella and sun beds. In fact, we were told that those are not private to the villas but are for everyone’s use which in our opinion is not acceptable for a 5 star resort. By the second day, someone else had taken the sun beds or sitting on them so that we had to go hunt for another place to stay. The bathroom is ok, however the outdoor shower is not practical to use as too hot due to stones being heated by the sun all day long. Also, we had (villa n.136) some bad smells coming from the indoor shower and toilet- we reported it to the housekeeping but got no feedback nor the issue was resolved. We gave up. On arrival, we found no slippers in the room so called reception to be told they ran out of them! I taught was a joke but apparently not ahah! Never mind.
2) FOOD: the food at the buffet was very average- both in variety and quality. Lots of Indian food, very few fish dishes and a pasta station which was the highlight of it (shame one can’t eat pasta for 10 days lunch and dinner!). We got bored of the food very quickly so tried the Asian a la carte Rayvilla and WOW the food there is AMAZING (as the service,very friendly and nice staff) so really recommend it (quite expensive though, we went 4 times and nearly spent $1000- we did have lobster twice which was delicious. Special thanks to the manager for arranging beautiful flowers on our table) We also tried the Mexican casual restaurant at the end of the water villas boardwalk, nothing special- tacos were ok and cocktails too (not as good as Rayvilla’s!)
One annoying thing was that albeit being in full board and having soft drinks included, we kept getting charged every time and when we asked staff they didn’t know whether they should have charged us or not. We went to reception asking for a clarification to be told ‘don’t worry some staff are new and don’t know, even if they charge you I’ll remove the charges when you check out’. I find this not acceptable for a 5 star resort and also charges were not removed from the final bill until I asked (again!) Staff definitely need more training.
3) ACTIVITIES: we loved the in house reef and the manta snorkelling excursion we did with the diving centre- there’s plenty to do but never enough time :) the resort provides you with a complimentary snorkelling kit equipment (mask and fins) for the whole duration of your stay.
4) SPA: this is the real highlight of this resort- we went twice but would have gone back every day! Location is lovely, staff are knowledgeable, friendly and very capable- I recommend the aloe vera and cucumber body wrap, the cucumber face mask and the Furaveri signature massage.
5) THE BEACH: The Maldives are paradise on earth- you don’t need to know anything else! ;) beach is clean and well maintained- sand is the whitest white you’ll ever see and snorkelling is amazing! We loved it!
6) TRANSFER FROM/TO MALE: you have two options of transfer from/to the resort. First option is the seaplane (best option all the way!), second one is the domestic flight to Dharavendhoo airport and then the speedboat to the resort. We did this on arrival and it added 4 hours to our already long journey. We landed in Male at 8am and waited for the domestic flight until 11:30am (crazy waste of time!)- then after a 20mins flight we took the speedboat to the resort (45mins) and arrived at 2pm.
For the return, we upgraded to seaplane transfer and it was much smoother and nicer- we left the resort at 8:30am and by 9:30am we were at Male.

One thing I could not predict was the amount of families with kids staying at the resort. Being a couple we were looking to have more privacy but there were kids everywhere! So perhaps consider this before booking here- didn’t know Maldives were such a popular destination for families.

As there are a lot of mangroves and green in the island there are mosquitos which are quite annoying so don’t forget your repellent spray - although the resort fogs the island it doesn’t seem to help (unfortunately!)

It has been a very good holiday and we have loads of amazing memories - already thinking of going back again to the Maldives next year, but the Furaveri is not for us.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Paola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Imad, Manager at Furaveri Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Paola B,

Warm greeting from Furaveri Island Resort and Spa.

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us here at TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read that you had good stay with us and you enjoyed your spa time and activities especially the Manta snorkeling and house reef snorkeling.

We are also happy to read that you like the food and service in Raiyvila Restaurant and Mexican Restaurant. We always strive hard to make sure that our guests get the best service from every outlet and we have taken note of the points you have mentioned here to improve and we will do the needful to improve.

We are sorry to read that you face some difficulties during your stay with us and we will rectify those area which need to be improved and we will take necessary steps to improve.

Thank you for highlighting the issues you faces which is the best way for us to correct it.We all look forward to welcome you back near future and we can assure you that you will return back if you choose Maldives again for holiday.

Thank you

Warm regards

Ibrahim Imad
Resident Manager
Furaveri Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

i along with my husband visit furaveri island resort and spa for 5 nights and 6 days, our visit was splendid and we came to know the moment we saw resort from our seaplane`s window. the moment we arrived to the moment we left from resort everything was just amazing, staff were very responsive , food was amazing. we are vegetarian bust chef taufeeq and his team really serve us customize good food everyday to us. we really want to thank Taufeeq, kaushik, iqbal and aaron, we also want to thank desert head chef Jamal for all customize deserts.we also want to thank Shafi for all his support, Navpreet for her all prompt reply. you guys really make our stay more memorable.

Beach pool villa was seriously amazing, Beauty of island was marvelous, in our stay we never feel bored as beauty of island was literally breath taking. Everything from room service to food to all activities was amazing we strongly recommend Furaveri Island resort and Spa ..Thanks Furaveri Team for making our trip more memorable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charvi_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Imad, Manager at Furaveri Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Charvi_Shah,

Warm greeting from Furaveri Island Resort and Spa.

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday with us and staying with us. Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us here at TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read that you had amazing holiday with us. We always strive hard to make sure that our guests leave the our island with fond memories and we are glad our associates were able to fulfill your dream.

Our associates are the ones who make what Furaveri is all about and as you have correctly mentioned some of the start we have at Furaveri. Thank you very much for appreciating their hard work and the best reward for us is to know that our guests leave the island with lots of sweet memories and recommending us to others.

Furaveri team is read again to provide another Truly Maldivian Experience to your and your husband. Our team is always ready and eagerly waiting to shine. We all look forward to welcome you again near future and please let us know if you wish to return near future. Navpreet is waiting for your email.

Thank you

Warm regards

Ibrahim Imad
Resident Manager
Furaveri Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Everything was perfect. OW bungalow is spacious and comfortable. All Staff are very nice and friendly.
Foods was ok in every restaurants. I can recommend the Asian on the beach for the quality of foods and service. Also Mexican was a good surprise for me:-)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nanoleelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Imad, Manager at Furaveri Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear nanoleelo,

Warm and Sunny greeting from Furaveri Island Resort and Spa.

Thank you very much for taking time to share you experience with us here and choosing to stay in with us at Furaveri.

We are delighted to read that you had wonderful stay with us at Furaveri. Indeed our Raiyvila Restaurant, the taste of Asian is our signature resturant and we try give the best service to our guests. We continue to improve our service and we are delighted to read that you like you services and food we serve.

Our Beach Pool Villa and Dhoni Pool Villa would be perfect for your next holiday, since you stayed on Water Villa.

We look forward to welcome you again and we thank you again for choosing to spend your holiday and for the short and sweet feedback.

Thank you

Warm regards

Ibrahim Imad
Resident Manager
Furaveri Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I chose to celebrate our honeymoon at Furaveri, which we are very pleased with

The resort offered fantastic accommodations, good food and snorkeling beyond the usual.

An extra big thank to ”Iqbal” who works at the resort's main bar. He always welcomes you with a great smile and good sense of humor.

We definitely comming back!!!

// Kristina och Peder



Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peder N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM-Imad, Manager at Furaveri Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Peder N,

Warm and Sunny greeting from Furaveri Island Resort and Spa.

Thank you very much for choosing to spending your honeymoon with us and sharing your experience with us here at TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read that you had lovely honeymoon with us and you like our accommodation, the food and the snorkeling in our house reef. Our Beach Pool Villa and Dhoni Pool Villas would be also the best option to stay for honeymoon and our Raiyvila Restaurant is perfect place to enjoy lovely dinner with loved ones.

We strive hard to provide the best service to each of our guests and we are glad to read that our associates took care of you and your wife. Iqbal is one of our best associates and his professionalism and his hunger for taking care of our guests are paid off with selecting him the associates of the month and year.

Thank you once again for spending your honeymoon with us. Our team is eagerly waiting for your return and please let us know when you would like to come back.

Thank you

Warm regards

Ibrahim Imad
Resident Manager
Furaveri Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews