We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa
Nearby Hotels
Huraa East Inn(Huraa Island)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayaana Lodge(Huraa Island)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$68
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Sunrise Huraa(Huraa Island)
US$73
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beach Heaven Maldives(Huraa Island)(Great Value!)
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Holidays(Huraa Island)
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
US$145
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Kani(Kanifinolhu Island)
US$1,028
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives(Farukolhufushi Island)
US$567
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$427/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveller rating
1,075
113
21
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
113
21
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubindian restaurantsunrise beachfishwater bungalowplunge pooltropic surfseparate islandmain poolspa islandcafe huraawater sportsthe general managerour honeymoonsunset loungeoutdoor showerf b
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We had heard about the Maldives through travel magazines and word of mouth. Went there to enjoy the surf. My kids are beginners to intermediate surfers. We were taken to a break named Honky's. Just a beautiful wave in uncrowded, warm waters. We are from Hawaii, so we know something about waves. I body surfed while the kids rode boards. Would be a great wave for body boarding as well. Asia and Casey from Tropical Surf were great.

Also, went fishing and caught a couple Jack fishes. The staff was kind enough to show my children how to clean the fish and then served one of them as sashimi.

Christmas buffet was excellent. The entire staff was wonderful. Our trip will be one of our more memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank deenw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such positive comments about your recent stay on Kuda Huraa. We really appreciate that you made the long trip from Hawaii to be with us and find this a huge endorsement of the brilliant surf that surrounds our island. We consistently receive great reviews about Tropic Surf our partners in luxury surf with Casey and Asia leading the way. I'm glad you were able to hook a couple of "ulua" while you were here and hope to see you again. Mahalo and aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

This was our tenth or so visit to kuda hurra. Its our most favourite holiday destination.

Everything about it is faultless. From the food to the rooms and water-sports. However, the thing that really stand out are the staff and level of service. Everyone from the GM “Randy” to the beach boys cant do enough to help you.

We booked our usual room a beach bungalow which we love, However, we were asked if we would like to upgrade and try a newly refurbished water bungalow. It was incredible, would thoroughly recommend it, real luxury. Thank you to house keeping for making everything in our room so perfect.

We will be back in march but until then a big thank you to everyone, to name just a few; Randy, Joseph, Sameer, Sebastian, Aditia, Asfan, Das, Rao, Didi, Adam, Danouska, Faisal, Nazeer, Tahir, Nana and absolutely everyone.

If you are thinking of going to the Maldives, you MUST visit Kuda Hurra, its second to none

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jackie186300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such glowing remarks about Kuda Huraa. This is especially appreciated, since we know that you have been to our magical island so many times, yet still care enough to write. Of course, we try to deliver sincere service to all of our guest, but the two of you make it so easy to reciprocate your kindness and thoughtfulness. Its always our pleasure...and we cannot wait to your return in March. Until than, stay warm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Great food and service and accommodation.
Only reasons for knocking off a star:
1. We have visited other islands where the sea life is better. There is shark feeding every afternoon but if you’ve been to other islands you may have seen a frenzy of 50+ Black tipped Reef sharks. Here you see 2 if you’re lucky.
2. The Indiana Jones theme that kicked in just before Xmas detracted somewhat from the island paradise we expected.
It’s also a bit pricey if you don’t go half board so beware.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank travellingknights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent observations on Kuda Huraa. We appreciate your positive acknowledgement in regards to our food, service and accommodations. Likewise your feedback on the marine life and our festive theme this year is taken to heart. You should also know that we made several adjustments to the festive décor the day you left our resort (we took down the sphinx that lined the jetty). Wishing you and yours a wonderful 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

This was our third visit to Kuda Huraa and we're already planning a return trip. What makes this place so special? The warmth of the staff; the consistently high levels of service; excellent food; the stunning views from the overwater villas. The GM, Randy, is ever present, constantly checking that all the guests are happy, and he does the most outstanding job. Special mentions also for Harsha, the tennis pro, and the whole dive team who looked after us very efficiently. On this visit, the most striking contrast for us was with the Four Seasons Landaa Giraavaru, where we also spent a few days. Landaa is also a superb resort, with outstanding food and stunning surroundings, but falls way short of Kuda Huraa in terms of friendliness and warmth.

Room Tip: Go for the over water villas. The beach villas are getting a little tired.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such positive comments about Kuda Huraa, especially so during the busy New Years holiday period. I am and we are so happy that you enjoyed the warmth of our people and are even planning a return trip to us. Your generous sentiments helps keep us going in a positive manner and is much appreciated. Harsha has been a wonderful addition since joining us as a "regular" a few months back and our dive team, led by Nazeer never ceases to amaze me. We wish you and yours an enriching 2018 and really look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Everything at Four Seasons Kuda Huraa was amazing. The staff was very personable and knew everyone's name...and even remembered our drinks for breakfast! The staff goes out of their way to make it an enjoyable trip. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank Harold Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandyShimabuku, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Kuda Huraa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your compliments about your recent visit to Kuda Huraa with us. We are so happy to hear that you all had an "amazing" time on our magical island and we certainly appreciate your generous endorsement. I hope spring comes early to Chicagoland and we look forward to seeing you all again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews