We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My brothers and I”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Cuevas Beach Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Las Cuevas
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We decided to go for a beach lime and ended up at las cuevas the water was ice cold yet we enjoyed it there were lots of children because today because it was the last week before school reopen so we had a good day.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Unbelievably disappointing. No words to describe this poorly maintained property. I am lost for words. Absolutely disappointing. Last part of my stay in Trinidad. Not sure what to say but will definitely not come back here. Short staffed. Nobody to help with your bags. Location is good though. Two to three nights more than enough. Nothing much to do. Restaurant s always empty. Not sure if one should eat here. No safe in the room . No fridge in the room. Tv has nothing and is totally outdated.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Pravin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I'm NOT writting about the vicinity..this is NOT the question !!

I'm writting about a Hotel which is NOT DESERVED to call " 4 Star Hotel" !!! Breakfeast every day the same ( NO BUTTER,BAD COFFEE and sometimes only a half Bananas !!)...
Dinner is also not very edible !! Rooms are dirty..you don't get fresh Towels,Bed linen ..is NOT CLEANED every day !!!
The owner is a old men without any understandig for his guests !! He is NOT SERIOUS ...DECEIVES HIS GUESTS !

We spend in this place 3 (!) weeks ...NEVER EVER Trinidad ..NEVER EVER Las Cuevas Beach Lodge !!!!!!!!

THIS HOTEL IS A H O RR O R PURE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maeuslein1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

To whom it may concern I recently stayed at your beach lodge in room 101 at it was terrifying. But the customer service was decent. Room was covered in mole and the air conditioner leaked on the bed and there was hair in the blanket from previous people who recently stayed there. There was also moth balls everywhere in the room and shower the room smell like bleach. I did not complain to the management because I was on a time constraint. Attached below are some pictures I took.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
16  Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This hotel provides clean and basic accommodation. The superior rooms have flat screen TVs with a wide selection of cable TV channels as well as Wi-Fi being available throughout the hotel. Food is the typical Trinidadian menu with a choice of fresh local fish being available. If you plan to sit outside do take mosquito repellent.

Stayed: November 2015
4  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Cuevas
48.5 km away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
37.7 km away
Acajou Hotel
Acajou Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grande Riviere
199 reviews
17.8 km away
Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,306 reviews
20.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain
19.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Cuevas Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Cuevas Beach Lodge

Address: North Coast Road | Trinidad and Tobago, Las Cuevas 00000, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Las Cuevas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Las Cuevas
Price Range: RM 255 - RM 705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Cuevas Beach Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small cozy beach lodge situated at Las Cuevas Beach on Trinidad's North Coast. Eight rooms overlooking the sea from a bluff, two rooms with mountain view. Hearty local breakfast and full restaurant open 16 hours a day. Las Cuevas is a nesting site for Leatherback Turtles from February to August. Deep sea fishing trips are available and bathing is excellent. Hikes available in tropical rain forest. In close proximity to Asa Wright Nature Center and Rincon waterfalls. Wild animals such as agouti, deer and iguanas can be seen on the premises consisting of 14 acres. Guests are awakened to the sound of numerous species of birds that frequent the property. Adjacent to virgin tropical rain forests, there is opportunity to come face to face with some of the most exotic moths and butterflies myear round The adjacent fishing village offers a unique opportunity to view the morning and evening catches by the local fishermen who can arrange accompanying fishing experiences with them at affordable prices. Because of the proximity to the fishing village our local seafood is among the freshest on the island with offers of grouper, bred snapper, mahi mahi, kingfish and Caribbean spiny lobster. Our restaurant can prepare these seafood specialties along with pork, beef, chicken and lamb with a local flair as well as international standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Las Cuevas Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Cuevas Beach Hotel North Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing