We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sundeck Suites(Port of Spain)
US$95
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chancellor Hotel(Port of Spain)
US$139
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
US$164
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapok Hotel(Port of Spain)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$131
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Flight Suites(Piarco)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
19
20
11
5
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
20
11
5
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv remoteroadwaytrinidadmicrowavespainport
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Unbelievably disappointing. No words to describe this poorly maintained property. I am lost for words. Absolutely disappointing. Last part of my stay in Trinidad. Not sure what to say but will definitely not come back here. Short staffed. Nobody to help with your bags. Location is good though. Two to three nights more than enough. Nothing much to do. Restaurant s always empty. Not sure if one should eat here. No safe in the room . No fridge in the room. Tv has nothing and is totally outdated.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Pravin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I'm NOT writting about the vicinity..this is NOT the question !!

I'm writting about a Hotel which is NOT DESERVED to call " 4 Star Hotel" !!! Breakfeast every day the same ( NO BUTTER,BAD COFFEE and sometimes only a half Bananas !!)...
Dinner is also not very edible !! Rooms are dirty..you don't get fresh Towels,Bed linen ..is NOT CLEANED every day !!!
The owner is a old men without any understandig for his guests !! He is NOT SERIOUS ...DECEIVES HIS GUESTS !

We spend in this place 3 (!) weeks ...NEVER EVER Trinidad ..NEVER EVER Las Cuevas Beach Lodge !!!!!!!!

THIS HOTEL IS A H O RR O R PURE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank maeuslein1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

To whom it may concern I recently stayed at your beach lodge in room 101 at it was terrifying. But the customer service was decent. Room was covered in mole and the air conditioner leaked on the bed and there was hair in the blanket from previous people who recently stayed there. There was also moth balls everywhere in the room and shower the room smell like bleach. I did not complain to the management because I was on a time constraint. Attached below are some pictures I took.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
17  Thank Dean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This hotel provides clean and basic accommodation. The superior rooms have flat screen TVs with a wide selection of cable TV channels as well as Wi-Fi being available throughout the hotel. Food is the typical Trinidadian menu with a choice of fresh local fish being available. If you plan to sit outside do take mosquito repellent.

Stayed: November 2015
4  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I have visited the Las Cuevas Beach Lodge facility on several occasions and each time I do, I have had a wonderful experience.
The Las Cuevas Beach Lodge has provided a quick getaway whenever the many hassles and stresses of life, become overwhelming. As a Trinidadian, its location on the North Coast is most convenient – a place of serenity, refreshing, relaxing, a stress free ambiance ……
The breath taking view of the beautiful Las Cuevas beach, from their verandah, the sunsets, the almost still waters, the breezy atmosphere – the oneness with nature, deserves special mention… priceless, perfect.
A warm, helpful staff to always welcome their guests and treat to their every need - the clean, comfortable rooms and delicious meals …. What more can one ask for when looking for a cost effective, easy and relaxing getaway, that’s close by. Two thumbs up !!......
I look forward to my next visit and the many many more to come after that!
J.W.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jyoti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lascuevasbeachlodge, Owner at Las Cuevas Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Reviews like these really make our days exceptional and is a great motivator for our staff to continue making guest comfort and satisfaction our number one priority. Keeping our humble lodge clean, providing economic and great food, compliments our fantastic views of tge Las Cuevas Beach and surrounding. We thank the guest for this generous review and look forward to seeing them again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews