We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
unclelouie
New Ulm, Minnesota
This motel is slowly getting fixed up and has a way to go
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jun 2016
A laughing Chinese woman checked us in. There were only a few other cars parked at the motel but it did not look very inviting. But it was getting dark and it looked like rain was a possibility so we stopped here. It was affordable and OK inside our room. We insisted on looking at the room before checking in and paying. Despite the two previous TA reviews it was not dirty inside the room and it had all the normal amenities including a good bathroom and clean sheets. It looked like a place that had gone to the dogs and the owner was trying slowly to help it to revive. I can only hope she succeeds or it might not make it.
Date of stay: May 2016
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 808
  • Hotels.com
    RM 636
  • Official Hotel Site
    RM 702
1.3 km from Avon River Motel
Booking.com
RM 532
  • Expedia.com
  • travelup.com
    RM 488
  • Wyndham
    RM 531
3.2 km from Avon River Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 520
RM 472
  • Agoda.com
    RM 520
19.8 km from Avon River Motel
1 bedroom suite with water view
Booking.com
RM 500
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    RM 501
  • Priceline
    RM 500
19.8 km from Avon River Motel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 626
RM 567
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    RM 626
  • Vio.com
    RM 626
20.6 km from Avon River Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 615
RM 555
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 615
  • eDreams
    RM 555
20.7 km from Avon River Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 648
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    RM 650
  • Hotels.com
    RM 650
20.7 km from Avon River Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunrise
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 618
  • Hotels.com
    RM 645
  • Agoda.com
    RM 650
20.9 km from Avon River Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Valley View of Minas Basin and new solar panel roofing system.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    RM 555
  • Hotels.com
    RM 607
  • Priceline
    RM 613
21.8 km from Avon River Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 507
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 507
  • Agoda.com
    RM 507
  • eDreams
    RM 507
25.8 km from Avon River Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Falmouth
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
1
4
1
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
4
1
1
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

The most horrifying place we've ever stayed. Rooms were dirty and full of bugs, smelled awful and no refund policy. We didn't have another place to stay so ended up traveling 40 minutes to a Wal-Mart to buy blankets and pillows to sleep on that were clean. Listing advertised a continental breakfast and there was no such thing.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank gvan5137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2014

This hotel was so bad that we did not see anything in tharen ...we just left...
All I ask for is a comfortable bed and for room to be clean...did not get it..please this time take my word this hotel is un rateable ...never have I written a bad review...don't know how it can be open....

Room tip: Do not go...sleep in your car
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank thedunnsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The room was dirty and noisy and the people who run the place are surly and rude. There was a party outside for several hours one night. The smoke alarm went off at 5:45 in the morning in the next room over. This place was the worst place I have ever stayed in. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. There is another motel about 10 minutes away that is the same price and very pleasant. Keep shopping.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Challs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Location was alright, but our room was very stinky, they say on booking.com that their rooms come with air conditioning...NOT, well at least my room anyway, I had the room with the so called queen bed, well I feel like a truck as ran me over...we also had some entertainment while we tried to sleep, both rooms next to us were very noisy, I could still hear them at 3am loud and clear then at 4:45am a knock at door..dude holding beer can, whoops got the wrong door! I will not stay here again, I'd rather sleep in my car!!!

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank homesweethomelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Used my visa to hold rooms for my daughter's wedding in January for her wedding July 5th..as WEDDING CAME CLSOER found out people were not coming due to an impending hurricane. My daughter, called and cancelled the rooms on the Wednesday .I just got my visa bill stating that I was billed $241.50 for rooms that were not cancelled!!I called the lady screamed at me over the phone .She speaks very poor English as does the owner .Difficult to get across to them and they absolutely deny ever having gotten notice of cancellation .Please DON"T STAY THERE! If you own a business you should have the ability to speak and comprehend a basic conversation .I have reported to Visa as my visa was billed. Terrible, terrible customer service !! Getting falsely billed for something that should never have happened !

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank everegreensydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews