We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply perfect for a quiet getaway!”
Welcome to Le Mura Villa Tuscany
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Le Mura Villa Tuscany
Heated private pool with a view The pool looking towards the end of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Welcome to Le Mura Villa Tuscany
Heated private pool with a view
The pool looking towards the end of the house
Our View at le Mura Villa Tuscany
Path at Le Mura Villa Tuscany
Balcony at le Mura Villa Tuscany
Red Roses at Le Mura Villa Tuscany
Clouds at Le Mura Villa Tuscany
Le Mura Tuscany  from the Grounds
The View From Le Mura Villa Tuscany
Wine Cellar Door at Le Mura Villa Tuscany
Part of Le Mura Villa Tuscany
sitting room from the Hall
Large Chestnut Kitchen Table at le Mura Villa Tuscany
Master Bedroom at Le Mura Villa Tuscany
Twin Bedroom at Le Mura Villa Tuscany
Double with ensuite at Le Mura Villa Tuscany
The master bedroom and ensuite have the same style bathroom
Bedroom with holy water font
One Of The Bathrooms At Le Mura Villa Tuscany
6th extra double bedroom upstairs
Large Triple Bedroom with sofa at le Mura Villa Tuscany
Cooking at Le Mura Villa Tuscany
summer evening dining
Sit at The Large Outside Table and Admire Our View at Le Mura Villa Tuscany
steps at Le Mura
wild roses in front of part of Le Mura Villa Tuscany
Villa Plan. Please check to see how your group would like to sleep in the Villa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Benabbio, Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Richard M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply perfect for a quiet getaway!”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented various properties over the last 12 years or so in this general area but this was our first visit to Le Mura and the nearby village of Benabbio. It most certainly won't be our last. We all absolutely loved it and cant wait to return. We are an Irish family of 5 with children of 18, 14 and 11 and its very rare that we can all agree on something but we agreed this was simply the best we had been to. It was all just perfect, the spacious house, the pool, the spectacular views, the walk along the forest path to the village. The owners, Celia and Enzo were so easy to deal with and such a lovely couple, so helpful and considerate.
The sunsets were spectacular, we loved the village shop and the restaurant and the wine and just the whole experience really!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnyb201...
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful peaceful villa”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Le Mura set in the Tuscan hills. The villa has fantastic uninterrupted views. It is within easy access to Pisa and Lucca and lovely medieval hilltop villages. The villa has a heated swimming pool which we all spent a lot of time in. Celia and Enzo were lovely and really helpful offering advice on places to visit and where to park. We would definitely recommend Le Mura and give it ten out of ten!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gankooyaj...
New York City, New York
1 review
“The perfect place for a relaxing, farniente vacation”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nestled among the chestnut and olive trees in the hills above Bagni di Lucca, Le Mura is a large, impeccably restored and maintained 17th century farmhouse that provides a relaxing retreat from the cares of this world, while offering every modern amenity. The views are stunning, the quiet soothing and the walks to nearby Benabbio invigorating. While the solar-heated pool and terraced gardens are enough to make you stay put, the villa’s location also offers a convenient jumping-off point for the region’s many attractions.
Celia and Enzo are the perfect hosts, and their cuisine, using local ingredients, is a real delight, especially when served on the large outdoor table overlooking the valley and those spectacular views. Enjoying Tuscan wine and quiet conversation as dusk falls over the hills is truly magical – we’ll be coming back again and again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRG020
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Idyllic Farmhouse retreat in the hills”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Le Mura is an absolute gem. A traditional farmhouse which has been tastefully and lovingly restored - retaining the original features. In addition there is the beautiful rambling terraced garden and lovely solar heated pool. The views are spectacular and its a short walk to the charming little village of Bennabio with Bagni di Lucca not far off. Celia and Enzo are great hosts and Le Mura is a very special place for us. Can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Stew...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Relaxing quiet holiday in the Tuscan hills with perfect hosts”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were fortunate to join friends at Le Mura last June for part of week-long birthday celebration, and we can’t recommend it highly enough. Le Mura itself is just what you would expect of an old Tuscan farmhouse: thick stone walls, big rooms, cozy kitchen, set on a hillside amidst olive and fruit trees, with gorgeous views across the valley. The owners, Celia and Enzo, are incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, and we relied on their recommendations for so many things, from wine and gelateria, to driving distances. Almost best of all were the meals they cooked for us, using local ingredients – truly delicious and special – and served at an outdoor table looking over the valley and sunset. On their recommendation we also walked up to nearby Benabbio for dinner one evening and fireflies magically lit our walk back. The area is full of lovely destinations but we were always torn between seeing them and simply moving from the house to the pool-side (also dramatically sited) and back again, with a walk/hike on the hillside to vary the views. And unlike much of Tuscany, there were very few tourists, making one feel almost Italian. In short: a perfect Tuscan retreat.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, pool, food
Liked least: Need to have a car to get to the villa (but that location is what is so great)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.