We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage in heart of Old Headington”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sweep's Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Headington, Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tour56144...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous cottage in heart of Old Headington”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful and comfortable cottage in ideal location for Oxford City and transport links to London and Airports. Close to shops, banks and parks in gorgeous location of Old Headington.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thanks, Anna.

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dream9181...
1 review
“Delightful in every way.”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Charming,welcoming cottage with all amenities.
Well situated for visiting Oxford,and magnificent Blenheim Palace.
Owners very helpful with guidance on local shops,eateries and Cuckoo Lane walk to Oxford. Under floor heating a real bonus for our chilly visit !!
Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
Many thanks, Janet. it was good to meet you. Glad you enjoyed your Oxford visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerryC277
1 review
“Sweeps cottage”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

on arrival Peter made us very welcome. The cottage is terrific. Really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer69...
2 reviews
“Classy accomodation”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very pleased with accommodation, everything I needed thus I had a lovely stay in Sweeps Cottage. Excellent location with very good transport links. Used the bus a few times to make my way to Oxford, also walked along Cuckoo Lane into Oxford so great either way for me. Shops very handy in Headington. Peter very friendly and welcoming, felt if I had enquiries I could of asked and would be helped. Would love to return in future and recommend a stay to anyone who will listen. Enjoyed a peaceful stay and Oxford fulfilled my interests in history, loved the Ashmolean & also a visit to Blenheim Palace. I can't ecommend Sweeps Cottage enough.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in Sweep's cottage for 8 days. Julie was waiting for us when we arrived and showed us around the house. The house is cute and cosy and it was spotlessly clean. The bed is also very comfortable. We had our car with us so being able to park in the little courtyard was great. We bought a 7 day bus card to get into Oxford. There are many buses going into town so you don't have to wait for long to get a bus and the ride is quite short, around 15 minutes. There are many nice places to eat around Sweep's cottage as well. We highly recommend the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing