We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“superb!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Beautiful state of the art bathroom
A winter scene showing the stables on the far right.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
West Meon, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
75marjon2...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“superb!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spend a great holiday here! Lovely place with beautifull vieuws and peacefull. Very well designed with lots of comfort and personal touches.
A very warm welcome with welcome goodies...
Used the pool, which was very welcome as we were in the middle of a heatwave. Top accommodation. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: can't think of anything.....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona T
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“The perfect realisation of a rural holiday house for 2 (or 3)”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We chose The Stables as a pre-exam retreat over half-term with our daughter (at UK boarding school - we live in Denmark). We got 100+% what we wanted for that, and a really lovely location however you look at it, with superb and tasteful internal design/quality fittings in the building to give us an excellent short holiday.

The Wills were very welcoming and thoughful in making our stay enjoyable (a perfect balance of solicitude and unobstrusiveness), including numerous very nice touches, including in the fridge on arrival. An adjoining field of sheep provided a sort of living screen-saver against a background of beautiful countryside (ah well, this is a British National Park..); surprisingly, the cute little rabbit hopping around the garden wasn't a deliberate design feature. The local area is excellent for walks and tourist diversions, including West Meon with its picture-postcard looks and a small number of shops etc.; all excellent in context.. I could go on, but I don't think I need to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very tasteful, comfortable and relaxing environment inside and out
Liked least: Can't think of anything worth mentioning - the pictures don't lie
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and elegance
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christian...
Salisbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply perfect! We loved our stay and Vanessa made us feel so welcome”
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We loved this place - superbly converted stables to such a high standard.. The views overlooking the fields are splendid and can be seen from the bed. It was december when we stayed so could no try out the swimming pool but it looks like it will be very inviting on a hot summer day. Vanessa made us feel very welcome and made sure that we had everything that we needed. A wonderful hideaway in a perfect setting.. thank you so much.. we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome and the views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing