We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, peaceful, self-contained get-away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Glastonbury Tor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
View of Glastonbury Tor.
Open plan living and dining area 



Open plan living space with views to the Mendip Hills
Kitchen.
Double bedroom.
Wet room.
Alfresco dining with uninterrupted views of the Mendip hills.
View behind the lodge
Enjoy the beautiful sunset over Glastonbury Tor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
West Pennard, Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarahJane...
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, peaceful, self-contained get-away”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

I loved staying here so much I'm going back again this month! This is a really well-designed, thoughtfully equipped little cabin, perfect for one person or a couple. Cosy and comfortable, set in the owner's lovely garden with views to the Mendip Hills and Glastonbury Tor (from the large covered deck!). A totally peaceful, secluded location and yet just a few easy minutes' drive into the heart of Glastonbury town.
The cabin has just about everything you could need for a self-catering holiday, even a freezer compartment in the fridge and a heated towel rail in the wetroom/bathroom. I'd honestly struggle to find anything that isn't fab about this place, and Sarah was such a great host - really relaxed and welcoming, but very happy just to leave me to come and go as I pleased. Couldn't ask for more! (Well - maybe a coat hook, somewhere ;-)!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your review. I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back again and hope that you enjoy your stay as much as last time.
Best wishes
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the lodge, it was a pleasure having you to stay. I do hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tgars
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A perfect little retreat for 2. Warm and cosy, well equipped, a bottle of wine and mince pies,milk waiting for us. Not to forget the lovely flowers. It’s the little touches that make something good just perfect.
Can’t wait to return when the evenings are lighter. Looking forward to sitting outside, views of the mendips and Glastonbury Tor.
Cant recommend this little idyll highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your review.It was a pleasure to have you staying in the lodge and I do hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mendip view lodge”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

They say cameras never lie but in this instance it was a big fat lie! The lodge is far smaller than it looks in the picture and is more suitable for 1 person really. It's more of a challet really.
however, it was lovely & clean & there were some nice touches.Home made cookies, milk & wine to welcome us. Nice rural views & a nice little village.
over all though I don't think we will be returning, we are used to lodges having much more room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you found the lodge too small for you and your child and dog and I shall certainly take into consideration your comments. However I find it hard to believe that the pictures and description of the lodge make it appear any bigger than it is in reality.
I am glad that you enjoyed the setting and the extra touches provided
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
423mandr
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely chalet in the quiet countryside”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet has a comfortable bed, well set up kitchen area, its own gravel garden and a decked porch. You can see the Tor from the bottom of the garden and all you can hear is birdsong and the occasional cow. It's down a narrow lane. We had a splendid two days there and are already looking forward to our next visit.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in Somerset and look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing