We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful & friendly retreat in the Scottish...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Indoor heated swimming pool.  Open April to October. The Lodge's open plan living with Sky TV, leather seating and stove heating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
173 reviews
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Indoor heated swimming pool.  Open April to October.
The Lodge's open plan living with Sky TV, leather seating and stove heating.
The Lodge's kitchen with fridge / freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle, elec cooker, etc.
Approaching Tomich Holidays 4 star Cottages, part of the histroric Guisachan Estate
The Cottage living area with leather seating, Sky TV, stove heating, spacious, light and airy.
The Cottage kitchen  is fully equipped for your comfort with dishwasher & washing machine
Cottage master bedroom with en-suite power shower.
Cottage twin room - spacious, light and airy with views across the Guisachan Forests.
Cottage en-suite power shower.  Newly refurbished in 2014.
Toddler play area with low level assault course and huge lawn for games.
Pets are more than welcome and will love the endless, uncrowded walks.  Free doggy welcome bag.
Explore the delights of the 1600 acre Highland Estate of Guisachan.
Glen Affric, with its majestic munros and ancient pine forests just a 5 minute drive from Tomich
The northern lights as viewed from Tomich!
Open all year .  Your comfort is guaranteed with our all inclusive pricing.  Great winter walking.
Hire a bike and explore the remote ancient landscape of the Highland Glens of Affric & Cannich
Tumbling waterfalls, sparkling lochs, hidden glens, forest tracks, starry skies, traffic free
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cannich, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 173 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mutley196...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful & friendly retreat in the Scottish highlands.”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My wife, teenage son & I booked a cottage (the old dairy) at Tomich Holidays for New Year. The estate is set in rolling countryside with outstanding views & walks. The staff were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was warm & comfortable and everything worked (the shower was brilliant). Free wireless allowed us to check out the next days walking plans. On New Years eve the estate family (the Frasers) invited us to join the locals in the barn for soup & bread, whisky & bagpipes. This was no commercial 'front', it was just good people extending real hospitality. Absolutely brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Amanda
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A gem of a cottage in a beautiful place.”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Tomich holidays during half-term week and it was excellent. We are a family of 4, with 2 teenage children and a dog. The area is gorgeous, with lots of lovely walks from the doorstep. The accomodation is clean and homely, it was a pleasure to return to every evening.
The swimming pool and the games room were great for the children, they were never bored!
The weather was a bit wet - but made the waterfalls even more spectacular!

We will hopefully return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The drive home!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Thank you for your positive review, which we greatly appreciate. We hope it will encourage other families to visit out Lodges and Cottages. We look forward to seeing you in the future and remember if you return next year you can use your loyalty voucher for an added extra discount. Best wishes Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjaminm...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“magical”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

i stayed in the quaint dairy cottage it was a lovely place very clean the area was a magical place to stay the local people friendly and helpful I am going to return for sure as I've made some lovely memories there with my partner I would recommend any traveller to visit this place as there is so much to see and the views spectacular a definite must for anyone

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam F
Chinnor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Why bother leaving another 5 star review? The other 100 odd say it all.”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here during the summer hols with our kids & 2 dogs. We all loved it. Got us off our phones and computers and looking at scenery that you won't beat anywhere in the UK. Didn't expect much from the weather or look forward to midges but they weren't that bad. Midges worse in early evening but Deet kept them at bay for a while.
As for the accommodation, we all loved it. Staff and guests all friendly and the free pool table, table tennis and pool were well used.
If you do visit Scotland this is a lovely place to stay and the Isle of Skye is worth a visit, although it's a trek. Landmark adventure park was loved by our kids, dogs were welcome and the video of my wife landing face down in the mud (softly) on the sky dive was worth the cost of the holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Reviews like yours make our jobs worthwhile, so thank you very much. I hope your wife recovered from her fall. I must admit to having a wee laugh at her expense, so apologies for that. Look forward to welcoming you back to Tomich Holidays. Gina Francis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, absolutely stunning.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike, everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing