We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hit once again!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular Pool and Beach Club w/ Your Villa! Pool, Gym, Spa, Restaurant, Tiki Bar, Yoga Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular Pool and Beach Club w/ Your Villa! Pool, Gym, Spa, Restaurant, Tiki Bar, Yoga Studio
Your Space to Enjoy Enjoy the Hammocks under the Rancho
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
191 reviews
Spectacular Pool and Beach Club w/ Your Villa! Pool, Gym, Spa, Restaurant, Tiki Bar, Yoga Studio
Your Space to Enjoy
Enjoy the Hammocks under the Rancho
Front Entrance
Front of the Villa
Entrance to Pura Vida House
Water Feature as You Enter the Villa
Enjoy the Tropical Terrace listening to the Monkeys and Birds
Enjoy the Hammocks under the Rancho
Relax the Day Away
Enjoy the Fresh Air
Outdoor Dining by the Pool
Hand-made Hardwood Tables
Most Comfortable Beach Chairs in Costa Rica
Spacious Open Kitchen
Indoor Living Area
Room 1 (2 Full Beds) & Bath
Room 1 Bathroom, with Organic Handmade Amenities, Towels and Beach Towels
Room 1 Bathroom, with Organic Handmade Amenities, Towels and Beach Towels
Room 2 (2 Full Beds) & Bath
Room 2 Bathroom, with Organic Handmade Amenities, Towels and Beach Towels
Room 3 Bathroom with Tropical Outdoor Shower
Room 3 (King that Can Convert to 2 Twins)
Room 4 (King that Can Convert to 2 Twins)
Room 4 Bathroom, with Organic Handmade Amenities, Towels and Beach Towels
One of Three Pools Available to You
Sunset Therapy Steps Away
World Class Beach Club Steps Away from our Villa
One of 2 Spas inside our Resort for you to Relax and Enjoy
Surf the Famous Little Hawaii Break
Your nearly private beach, one of 3 beaches available to you
Beautiful Beach for you to Enjoy!
Incredible Sunsets Steps Away from the Villa
State of the Art Gym Overlooking the Pacific Ocean
Famous Hole #15, a tough par 3 called the Shark Hole
The Hacienda Pinilla Golf Club is steps away from Your Villa
The Hacienda Pinilla Golf Course is a links-style golf course with great views
Two Hard Surface Outdoor Lighted Tennis and Pickleball Courts and Club On-Site
Two Mountain Bike Trails (beginner and advanced) with ocean views On-Site
Ride Horses in Tropical Dry Forest and the Beach; Equestrian Center On-Site
Gorgeous Sunsets on 1 of 3 Nearly-Private Beaches within Hacienda Pinilla
This Daily View Steps Away from Your Villa is Sure to Make You Happy!
Birds-eye View of Your Exclusive Beach Club
This is All Yours to Enjoy with a Stay at Our Beach Villa!
Aerial View of Your Exclusive Beach Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pinilla, Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 191 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Leticia J
Springfield, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A hit once again!!!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I had to go back! Being hosted by Jorge and Stephanie is what makes this experience the best. They are friendly, knowledgeable and able to tackle the needs of all. On my first visit in 2014, I focused on playing tennis. Jorge is a great coach. This visit, 2016, I did a number of the hikes, beach visits and turtle nesting experiences. Not only are they great hosts and organizers but also have developed great support from local guides who are very knowledgeable, fun and caring.
If only I could go back every year for two months....

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for leaving us a review, greatly appreciated! We loved having you here a second time with us and hope to see you soon in DC. Best of luck with your bike trip coming up! Your friends, Jorge and Steph :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opusx26
1 review
“If you want someone to really push your game (tennis, or even hiking, biking or surfing) spend some time here”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Really great and knowledgeable hosts that really know the country and will guide you in the right direction for a real Costa Rica adventure. I was all over the country and spent several weeks at Pura Vida house and can't say enough good things about it. Jorge, Stephanie and Randall watched over me the whole time and made me really feel at home. I can't wait to go back next year! Take care of my monkeys Jorge! I'll be back to see them soon.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you're having a nice spring and it's starting to warm up for you! We will definitely keep your monkeys fed and entertained for you ;-)

Pura Vida,
Jorge & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Truly the real Costa Rica”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely hosts, lovely country. Options to see things or to relax. Excellent guides. Overall a great trip. We met friends to vacation together. Almost everyone spoke English, and we never changed money.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for leaving us a review! We hope you're having a nice spring and look forward to hopefully getting together this summer!!

Pura Vida,
Jorge & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparkey20...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautiful, energizing, wonderous, amazing, laid back, Pura Vida House is anything you want it to be.
Steph, Jorge and Barb are there to fulfill all of your needs in Costa Rica, nothing is to big of a challenge, they are the ultimate hosts!
Go zip lining, tubing, turtle watching, to the beach, take a stroll on the property or just rock away on the porch at the hacienda and enjoy nature.
Our cooks Pastora and Anielka are outstanding! Imagine having your meals made for you everyday (fabulous meals) chauffeurs (Steph, Jorge and Barb) ready to take you to the beach or to play tennis or whatever you may have in mind. Meeting some of the locals a real treat.
A vacation I will not forget because of our beautiful hosts---In life we meet many wonderful people and Steph, Jorge, Barb, Pastora and Anielka are by far some of the kindest people ever.
Carpe diem.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2016
Wow, what kind, kind words, and we felt like in meeting you all you let us into your wonderful family. What a fun group of people, we had a blast with all of you, and are very happy you enjoyed your trip to Costa Rica. Please let us know if/when you are ever in Ohio, we'd love to get together again!

Pura Vida,
Jorge & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob0614
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Delightful Experience”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our week at Pura Vida House was everything we imagined and so much more! The graciousness and knowledge of our hosts, Jorge, Stephanie, and Barb, the warm welcome by the local people, and the beauty of the area were all just the beginning of a truly delightful experience!

Relaxing and delicious meals on the veranda, prepared with local foods by Pastora, participation in and appreciation of the local culture and customs, observing and learning about the diverse flora and fauna of the area, often accompanied by a local guide with both great expertise and humor, and enjoying the beautiful beaches and estuaries....were just a few of the highlights of an experience we will always treasure. We highly recommend!

Sue and Bob, Dublin, Ohio

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time out to review us. We had a wonderful relaxing week with you all, and we're very happy you enjoyed Costa Rica! We had a great time getting to know you down here, and hope to get together when we get back up north!

Pura Vida,
Jorge & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing