We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax & enjoy the peaceful enviroment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax & enjoy the peaceful enviroment
stunning panoramic sea views Spacious bright kitchen dining, Lounge area and  w.c on upper floor all have spectacular sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Relax & enjoy the peaceful enviroment
stunning panoramic sea views
Spacious bright kitchen dining, Lounge area and  w.c on upper floor all have spectacular sea views
Top level, w.c, lounge, kitchen and dining area
Enjoy the panoramic view while listening to the tranquil sound of the sea
open the doors and bask in the east coast sun shine
Ensuite master bedroom with seaviews
Bright & airy double bedroom
Family bathroom & shower room
New sofas in one bed lower apartment 2013
Enjoy sea views from all areas of the lower apartment
Lower ground floor 1 bed apartment with sea views. Please enquire for prices
Lower ground floor double bedroom
Sea views from the lower ground floor apartment lounge kitchen & dining area
Cosy wood burner in the lower ground floor apartment
View from the upper level
View from the upper level
View from upper level
Pittenweem Harbour
Pittenweem Harbour you pass here on the famous coastal walk
Winter sunshine in February
winter sunshine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
suzanne w
Dunblane, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I recently stayed in the upper level apartment. The view was incredible! The winter weather was cold and stormy, but throughout the apartment it was very warm and comfortable. I was lucky enough to watch an amazing solstice sun rise over the sea. I will definitely be visiting again. It's the ideal place for some R & R.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large windows in the lounge, the view.
Liked least: Some small area's of damp, but only to be expected in an older building.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bouncytig...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Accommodation”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this accommodation due to its location to St Andrews. Excellent, clean and fully resources for what we needed. Only suggestion would be a little bit of TLC with the décor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the location over looking the sea
Liked least: The stairs ! strange feeling going down to bed at night LOL !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smashin99...
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent views of the sea”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were lucky enough to have a short break here in July, booked just the day before! The location is fantastic and we enjoyed the views from the large windows on the upper level, listening to the sea and watching the cruise liner that had been in Edinburgh make it's way up the forth. The flat is located in a fantastic position to visit local towns and villages and we spent time in Anstruther, Crail and Ellie. It's a wonderful coastline and worth a visit. The house itself had everything we required, we didn't use the kitchen too much as we ate out.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneMGard...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with everything you need”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed in the lower apartment. It has everything you need for a relaxing break. Stunning views. Warm & cosy. Diane couldn't have been more helpful in ensuring we enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay Jane! I love to hear people have enjoyed their break! Thank you very much for taking the time to review my property! I hope to hear from you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron W
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to get away from it all”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to relax and unwind. The view from the apartment was amazing and watching all the little boats from the nearby harbour sailing past the huge window kept our little granddaughter entertained especially as she had the binoculars and loved being in the look out for all the wildlife too.
Perfect for going into St. Andrews, Anstruther and lots of beautiful local beaches.
The house was more than equipped, a home away from home. Wonderful . Can't wait to return

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing