We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect mountain cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Bethesda, Bangor, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
WelshNZer...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect mountain cottage”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cottage is located in Bethesda on the edge of Snowdonia. The 6 cottages were originally the National Welsh School. Ours was better than the web photos with loads of storage, old school chairs, interesting furniture & pictures, an oven & a fridge/freezer & a pretty private garden outside. They'd thought of everything to make our stay special. Great value. Self catering but they leave a loaf of bread & a small bottle of milk as well as a few basic groceries like tea/coffee/sugar/butter to tide you over. There are handy shops & cafes in Bethesda & a petrol station. It's close to Velocity ZipWorld - the fastest & longest zipwire in Europe (£70) - perfect for those adrenalin junkies. Handy also to National Slate Mine & the Snowdon Mountain Railway in Llanberis & Penryhn Castle the Bodnant Welsh Food Centre. Wish we'd booked a longer stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thanks so much Althea for taking the time review the cottage, I know your planning to return, so can't wait to welcome you again cheers Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
recordabl...
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very nice cottage in a quiet location but well situated for most of the towns and attractions of North Wales.Attractively built in slate comprising a large living area,two bedrooms and a good-sized kitchen/dining room.it will sleep up to 7 but was perfect for our party of 5.At the back of the house is a secluded patio area which would be very pleasnt on a summer's evening.its on two levels so not ideal for very small children but otherwise is a very good spot to eat or sciaalise when the weather allows.
The owner had provided bread,milk and butter so we had emergency provisions.A nice touch and we would happily return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelvick...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Before we arrived Lynne was very attentive, ensuring we had information on the surrounding area and how to reach the cottage. We loved the cottage, a very charming property. The front room with the log burner was so cosy in the evening. The beds were comfy, the rooms clean and well presented. The flowers, milk, butter, fresh bread and dog biscuits were a lovely touch. The owners obviously go the extra mile as the cottage has a lot of thoughtful extra touches such as board games, menus for local amenities and attractions. We are already looking at going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra N
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great birthday celebrations.”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Were lucky enough to stay at cycle to the zip wire. Lovely cottage, ideal for the zip wire which was just a short cycle ride away, but must admit used 4 wheels to get there. Stayed with family members, we all thought cottage was lovely. Flowers in our rooms was lovely as well as the cake and magazines left for us. It was a pleasure to stay there. Owners were very obliging in allowing us to arrive early and a later departure, which was great as we could have a full English breakfast before we set home on our 3.1/2 hour journey home. Cottage was well stocked with hand wash, washing up liquids, shampoo etc. And the tea tray even had a home baked cake I wish the cottage was just a bit nearer, so we could have more weekend breaks there. My daughter in law even went out for a morning run through the woods. Everything was a lovely experience for us all. No complaint just a lovely cosy warm cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

5 adults and a teenager stayed for a birthday celebration weekend. The cottage was fab. Candles and fire lit and pretty fairy lights around the front windows made for a warm welcome. Only one loo, that's the only criticism.

We all had a great time. Warm and cosy. Would book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing