We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$53
Booking.comUS$53
Hotels.comUS$53
eDreamsUS$53
CheapTicketsUS$53
TravelocityUS$53
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
239
110
61
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
110
61
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal court candle light dinner five star hotel business trip front office team very pleasant stay swimming pool excellent stay house keeping special thanks excellent hotel thrissur city courteous staff excellent hospitality ambience mr dishes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

I really enjoyed my time at joys. Food was really good. It was a pleasure experience. Special Thanks to Front office team. In the time of check-in and check-out they were verry polite and friendly. This place would be my preference always in future....

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dibin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing Director, Owner at Joys Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Joys Palace, Thrissur!!!

Thank you for your kind words and for the wonderful rating. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks and Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

We are so overwhelmed by the hospitality of Joys Palace. We are from Palakkad and on the way to Kollam, we took a night halt at this awesome hotel. Since we are coming in the late night, the staff on the phone suggested us to pre order the dinner before our arrival. On arrival, check in was very fast and smooth and they made the room service food deliver to us on time when we reached the room.

Secondly we had also requested for higher floor which was taken with utmost care and we got a splendid room with good night view of Thrissur city.

The staff at the desk were very proactive and also arranged take away breakfast for us by surprise in the next day early morning since we had to reach our destination soon.

Special mention to staff Mr. Sarath and Mr. Jinto who taken care of our stay right from the booking until the checkout. We will definitely recommend this hotel for every business travellers and will also come back for sure.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jthottathil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing Director, Owner at Joys Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Joys Palace, Thrissur!!!
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to host you again in the future!

Thanks and Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

When you are on a Business Trip, you need peace and you also need Good Food, they served both,
We were not disappointed one bit! Great hospitality by the helpful and courteous staff. We were upgraded to a better room and given the choice of late check-out . Special thanks to Mr. Siby at the Front desk! Room was fantastic and we liked the extra effort taken to sanitise the rooms and keep us safe. Will definitely be returning soon.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank twinklebae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Whenever i visit Thrissur for business purpose, this is my always preferred hotel. But this is first time i am writing a review. Be it the rooms, the staff I think overall its a great experience and one has to be there to experience it right from the check in, they does a great job which makes us feel at home. The front desk, the rooms, variety of food in restaurant and also the people working there were excellent.

Secondly, in this pandemic time, they follow all Covid protocols which makes guests feel safe and secure.

Last but not the least just want to say its a complete package, great hotel, great rooms, great food and finally great people. Will definitely came back again.

Room tip: Choose room in the top floor which have a greater view
Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 653angelinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Affordable price, excellent location!
Very friendly service at the desk,smooth reservation and house keeping process. The hotel located in the city center and lots of public transport, nearby restaurants, bars etc

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steevebrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing Director, Owner at Joys Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Dear Mr Steeve. ,

Greetings from Hotel Joys Palace, Thrissur!!!

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us!We look forward to host you again in the future!

Thanks & regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews