We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baanthanam Nont(Nonthaburi)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
US$24
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$31
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
Bangkok Travel Suites(Nonthaburi)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aroonrung House(Nonthaburi)
US$17
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
US$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
0
0
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I stay here 2 times. Last December and after new year 2017. Location for business than tourist. I think no tourist attractions around here. At Ngamwongwan9 about 100 meters from Ngamwongwan rd. Staff were OK. Must deposit for 500 baht. Free wifi. Free 2 bottles of water. No coffee or tea. Free breakfast. Room : enough space for 2 people, hard bed, old/broken pillows and bed sheet. Toilet is OK. In conclusion for 750 baht/night is OK that I get for I paid.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank WONGSUWAN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My Thai wife and I stayed here for 7 nights in Aug 2016. We were referred to this hotel by a local business as it was closeby. An older complex, it is tucked away off the noisy, hectic main road (Ngamwongwan Rd) and is relatively quiet. The staff were very friendly and courteous at all times - obviously it is a family run business with very nice young people helping on the weekend. English was limited other than front desk but not a problem for us. Not many Westerners stayed during the week we were there but plenty of school and sporting groups from other parts of Thailand, making for a nice atmosphere. We had our own car so the 24/7 secure car park and attendants were very much appreciated, as was the free internet which worked ok. Aircon was old and noisy but effective. Minibar was reasonable and refreshed promptly.

If you are after a full English breakfast you have obviously come to the wrong place, however the daily Halal breakfast spread was delicious, with changes to the dishes each day. There are plenty of street food stalls nearby in Soi 9 but they close early. Bus stop and motorcycle taxi stand are just down the road, or it's a short walk to Pantip Plaza, The Mall and the newish Esplanade (can see from the room). Plenty of excellent eating options nearby if you have your own transport. Service Station and 7-Eleven on the corner so very handy.

Rooms were simple but pleasant enough. The larger deluxe rooms on the Northwest corner of each floor feature traditional furniture and an extra window - much brighter. I will make one complaint regarding the cleaning staff - they were very friendly and did an ok job, but they constantly chattered on their 2-way radios in the hallways, making a bit of a racket for jet-lagged farang trying to sleep during the day. Some floors did not appear to be in use at the time, and we were on the top floor with a reasonable neighbourhood view from the very small balcony.

There was also a day spa on site where we received an excellent traditional Thai massage. Overall a pleasant stay and very good value if you have business nearby or have your own transport to visit more attractive sights nearby.

Room Tip: Best rooms are corner Deluxe rooms with extra window
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

A little out of the way, and less than well maintained. Overall satisfactory but only just. Had an air of neglect and decay. The restaurant surprisingly served really delicious fare, an initial wary foray because we were lazy to head out anywhere else led to a delightful surprise and having few more meals here.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank maniax69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

BAD:
many small ants in the room
reception does not decrease the phone
no one speaks english
WiFi has no power
minibar is not refilled
the shower (room 816) is very moldy
GOOD:
the choice of breakfast is plentiful and very well cooked

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews