We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mount Haven is a joy to visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We have once again visited Mount Haven. How can perfect get better? Somehow it does!

Beautiful spotless room, overlooking St. Michael's Mount which is beautiful even in the rain.

Bags carried up to room by friendly staff member.

Food. Just wonderful. Thank you James and staff. Fish fresh and beautifully presented.

Breakfast choices were imaginative and very tasty.

We don't know how you do it Mike and Orange but you do it beautifully, every time.

It is a pleasure and privilege to visit.

Thank you all.

Room Tip: All rooms great but balcony rooms amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpsydaisyEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 463 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

We have just returned from a short break at Mount Haven which we can't praise highly enough. The views across to St Michaels Mount and beyond are stunning. The atmosphere is wonderfully calming and the staff are all extremely happy and obliging. Top marks for the accomodation, cleanliness and food. I highly recommend having a massage with Sam. Mike and Orange are delightful and always willing to help with any queries. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosemaryNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This is a lovely hotel - comfortable and comforting. Staff are helpful and friendly, the food is yummy and the views fabulous. The attention to small but vital details is impressive. I haven't had such a good nights sleep for ages!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Went here for our Wedding Anniversary Dinner and had a great evening with fantastic food. Staff are all friendly and helpful and make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Katy963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Excellent, the accomodation,service,cleanliness,food,location and decor was memorable and a feeling of ambience made this hotel stand out from the crowd. Mike the owner and all connected to this hotel really make this place a pleasure to stay and certainly to eat at.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TC1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.9 km away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
333 reviews
9.4 km away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
9.0 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 21 in St Ives
2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
834 reviews
8.2 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
18.8 km away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Turnpike Road | Penzance, Marazion TR17 0DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Marazion
Price Range: RM536 - RM973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mount Haven is on the outskirts of Marazion, a historic market town in west Cornwall. The hotel has 19 beautiful bedrooms, a treatment room, a peaceful garden, an excellent restaurant and a contemporary Terrace Bar with mesmerising views out to sea, with St Michael’s Mount as the focal point. A stay here offers the chance to step away from your busy life and truly relax, unwind and rejuvenate. St Aubyn Estates became the owner of the hotel in July 2016, and after a prolonged period of closure for an extensive renovation we are now open. The hotel has been transformed inside and out, but the warm welcome and dedication of the team to meet our guests’ needs remain rooted in the hotel’s psyche. The restaurant is open to non-residents and Ross Sloan, our Head Chef, is a rising star on the Cornish food scene, serving imaginative food that makes the most of the fresh seasonal produce from the bay and land on our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Haven Hotel And Restaurant
Mount Haven Marazion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing