We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay & a good base for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous breathe taking view of the sea and beyond from our comfy sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous breathe taking view of the sea and beyond from our comfy sofa
The chic lounge Enjoy a meal with a sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Fabulous breathe taking view of the sea and beyond from our comfy sofa
The chic lounge
Enjoy a meal with a sea view
Plenty of natural light from the French doors, leading to the sun terrace
Kitchen is fully equipped
Lovely kitchen with all the mod cons
A table set
Comtemptary deco
Cosy sofa to chill
Fabulous light and airy bedroom
Modern beachy bathroom with a very powerful shower
The wine and flowers await your arrival at our apartment.
Enjoy stunning views of the bay and St. Michael's Mount from the terrace
The famous Lido swimming pool in nearby Penzance
The beach - right on the doorstep!
Mousehole harbour, nearby
St. Ives is just a short distance away
St. Michael's Mount at dusk
The mount
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marazion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay & a good base for exploring.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I have just spent a week at Beachcomber & found it a delightful place to stay. It I just like the photographs! The walks along Marazion beach are beautiful & there are plenty of rock pools to explore too. We had two rainy days & made use of the DVD collection. The flat is spacious, clean, well-equipped & the bathroom is lovely. The local shops, galleries & restaurants were all lovely. Beachcomber is a great place to stay & use as a base for exploring the 'toe' of Cornwall. Thoroughly recommend the apartment the town & the owners who were very quick to respond to any queries & questions. A great place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking time to send a review. we are so glad you enjoyed Beachcomber as much as we do look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryW181...
1 review
“Best place we have stayed”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Beachcomber apartment was easily the best and most welcoming place we have ever stayed in. It was so clean, nicely decorated and pretty with views out to the sea and we were able to see St Michael's mount from the window. There was a much appreciated cream tea waiting for us when we arrived, bottle of wine and milk in the fridge plus other little extras that made it special. The apartment was well equiped including washing machine and dishwasher. It was conveniently situated with just a very short walk into the center of Marazion which had a lovely selection of eating places and little shops. We had some fabulous meals at the local pub. There were regular buses to St Ives and Falmouth including an open top bus which was great fun despite the wind! Lots of lovely sandy beaches nearby, beautiful walks and interesting places to visit. A really lovely part of the world and our holiday in the Beachcomber will be one we will remember fondly, would recommend and would love to return to. Thank you Sue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, decoration and position of the apartment
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review . We are thrilled you enjoyed Beachcomber as much as we do, with it fabulous views even from our cosy sofa which is quite unique.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALM2772
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You would really struggle to find a nicer place to stay in Cornwall!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned home after a week at "Beachcomber". The apartment is superb for anyone wanting to stay in and around Marazion. As other reviewers have noted it is in easy reach of the beach, and all that Marazion has to offer. Including the beautiful views of Mount's Bay and St Michael's Mount. "Beachcomber" is extremely well appointed and you'd do very well to identify anything that Sue and Rob haven't thought about or made available to use. Added to this is the nice touch of the welcome pack awaiting you on arrival. The one thing that "Beachcomber" has, that a lot of holiday properties in Cornwall don't have, is readily available parking. We also like the idea of the key safe. So you don't ever have to worry about losing the key. All in all we can't recommend "Beachcomber" highly enough. Which will now make it even harder to book next time!! Thank you Sue and Rob for making "Beachcomber" available and allowing us another week in in our beloved Cornwall. X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, tidy, well appointed and great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and taking time to send a review. Kind regards from us all.X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minicoope...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home from home”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beachcomer is a lovely clean apartment everything you need is there .Lovely welcome scones jam cream chocolate and wine.Lovely views of beach and st Michael s mount , wich is lovely,from apartment. Car parking permit is great as you dont need a car , buses to different towns to visit on doorstep , orwalk. Pubs and resturant great. Hope to vist again would definitely recommend beachcomer and marazion to anyone lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank for your comments and taking time to send a review.
Kind regards from us all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn B
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a wonderful place! It had everything we needed to help make our honeymoon perfect and we felt at home from the moment we stepped through the door. The owners went out of their way to provide finishing touches that ensured our stay was truly perfect-thank you so much. We would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review us, We all really appreciate your comments. Thanks from us all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing