We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Villa which offered everything we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
CASA ZENIA WITH A POOL (and WiFi)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CASA ZENIA WITH A POOL (and WiFi)
OUR OWN FAMILY FUN WITH A LARGE TILED BBQ AND STONE SEATING BY THE POOL THE POOL,TODDLER POOL, BARBECUE AND ROUND STONE SEATING FROM TOP BALCONY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
CASA ZENIA WITH A POOL (and WiFi)
OUR OWN FAMILY FUN WITH A LARGE TILED BBQ AND STONE SEATING BY THE POOL
THE POOL,TODDLER POOL, BARBECUE AND ROUND STONE SEATING FROM TOP BALCONY
CASA ZENIA WITH A POOL, LAWN AND A SPANISH PRIVATE GARDEN (before stone BBQ was built on the lawn)
MAIN GATE WELCOMING YOU TO CASA ZENIA
STONE DRIVE FROM THE COURTYARD LEADING TO A METAL GATE
LION GUARDING THE ENTRANCE AND DRIVE
VIEW OF THE POOL AND GARDEN FROM THE COURTYARD OVER A HIBISCUS HEDGE
23ftx15ft LOUNGE WITH GENEROUS SEATING AND CASTILIAN FURNITURE, THERE IS NOW A LARGE HD TV
An HD television set replaced the old set
Painting by our daughter Stefanie for her A-levels in yr 2000, of Kim, her college friend.
LARGE ROUND CASTILIAN DINING ROOM WITH A SPANISH ATMOSPHERE
TWIN BEDROOM NO. 1 DOWNSTAIRS, CAN MAKE A DOUBLE, SECOND BEDROOM IS VERY SIMILAR
OPEN-PLAN FAMILY KITCHEN, MARBLE TOPS AND A DISHWASHER DOWNSTAIRS
FAMILY BATHROOM WITH A SHOWER AND WASHING MACHINE DOWNSTAIRS
STUDIO KITCHENETTE WITH MICROWAVE AND FRIDGE UPSTAIRS
King size bed with a new green bedspread
ROUND EN-SUITE STUDIO WITH A QUEEN-SIZE BED UPSTAIRS
TOP BALCONY OVERLOOKING THE POOL, GARDEN AND VALLEY
View of the valley and villas from the upstairs balcony
View in the spring from the villa of the valley and the El Portet fortress
LARGE PAVED COURTYARD WITH A CAR PORT AT THE END
QUIET STONE-SEATING CORNER FOR READING
MANY STATUES & FLOWER POTS SURROUND THE VILLA
CACTI ROCKERY IN THE CORNER OF THE LAWN
SECLUDED SPANISH GARDEN AND A LAWN
EL PORTET FAMILY-FRIENDLY SANDY BEACH WITH BARS
WELCOME FROM THE OWNERS ZENKA AND IAN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Moraira, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DutchFami...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Villa which offered everything we needed”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our grown up children and their partners. The villa was fabulous with a great Spanish feel. The pool was a good size and we spent many leisurely hours using it. The owners were extremely easy to deal with and everything ran smoothly. The villa is about a fifteen minute walk to great restaurants and shops. We were lucky that there was a fiesta on whilst we were visiting Moraira. Great firework displays and live music. The local beach is extremely clean and the waters are as clear as I have seen. We have all had the holiday blues since returning. We had one of the best holidays we have ever had here and we would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NLOwen
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa in a great location”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really lovely holiday at Casa Zenia. My husband, son and I stayed for one week in May. The villa was great for families with young children - our 2 year old son loved the toddler pool and garden and it was very convenient to have a cot and highchair provided. The location is perfect, just 5 minutes walk to a lovely beach. Would definitely recommend the villa!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
radnorrov...
radnorshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with secure garden very well situated for beach, town and peace and quiet”
Reviewed 28 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A well equipped comfortable family holiday villa where you can feel instantly at home. Great pool with children's shallow section and plenty of furniture for outdoor living and eating in the large garden. Breakfast, lunch and supper in the sunshine in April was a great bonus as it was horribly wet in UK. Turret room is very comfortable indeed and a great plus for grandparents. El Portet is very attractive and the walk into Moraira past lovely coastline and villas quite easy. Car required for big supermarket shop but patisserie in El Portet has wonderful croissants and bread everyday plus other essentials and the Belgian couple who run it are extremely helpful and pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation, garden, pool, surrounding area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa,lovely location”
Reviewed 24 February 2012 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Villa was amazing,clean,great instructions on where things are ,how to use everything in the villa etc.Good swimming pool,very secluded gardens,perfect place to stay.
Villa is on a steep hill but only a couple of minutes walk to the local beach which is a beautiful small bay with couple of places to get a drink and food.
15-20 mins walk will get you to Moraira or couple mins in the car,plenty of places to eat.
Great location to relax and easy to drive to local tourist spots such as Guadalest which is well worth a visit.Owners Zenka and Ian were extremely helpful and I would highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and secluded pool/garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 27 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$765
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing