We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Julieta

Villa & Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa & Pool Area
Large Pool Area Brick Built Barbecue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Villa & Pool Area
Large Pool Area
Brick Built Barbecue
Separate Pool Area with Locking Gate
Large Driveway
Naya
Naya Terrace
Upstairs Lounge
Upstairs Kitchen
Upstairs Double Room
Upstairs Twin Room
Upstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Lounge
Downstairs Kitchen
Downstairs Bedroom & En-suite
Downstairs Bedroom & En-suite
Downstairs Twin Bedroom
Downstairs Bedroom
Plenty of Outdoor Space
Mature Gardens
Time for Tennis!
View from Roof Terrace
Sea view from Naya
Villa From The Road
Moraira Beach
Moraira Town
Moraira from the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Moraira, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare B
Stockton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa far exceeded our expectations! From initial booking we had an immediate correspondence from Martin which offered a great deal of reassurance. Martin went out of his way even going as far as hiring a wheelchair for us for a member of our group to use. As advised a car is essential. The accommodation offered everything we needed. The welcome pack of wine, bread, milk and butter was a lovely touch and much appreciated. Simon who managed he property for Martin was more than helpful and came to our aid when a member of our group left eggs boiling on the stove for the day trip and forgot about them!!!! He saved us an hour journey back to which we were very grateful.

The villa is situated in a quiet area of Moraira with stunning views. It had everything we needed from the fantastic sized pool including pool accessories, table tennis table football to the Sky TV to keep the children and adults entertained. The barbecue was perfect very easy to use and a perfect size for a large group of people. We were a party of 7. The layout of the villa with essentially two separate apartments including a kitchen in each was perfect for our group. The rooms were all spacious and very clean. It was a 25 minute walk down to the beach which was better walking down than back up. The taxi back from the beach was under €7 which was well worth it. There were plenty of bars and local restaurants to choose from. We particularly enjoyed Asia Ye in the village the food and service was first class. I'd also recommend Monroes Carvery we booked the Wednesday and had the famous British Carvery which was delicious. We ate on the veranda which had spectacular views over the surrounding area.

We went to Aqua Natura (water park) and Terra Natura (Zoo) we saved a small fortune by booking our tickets via Tesco Clubcard before we went £5 each instead of €30 plus each. I would defiantly recommend going we had a fab day managed to do both in one day zoo on the morning them water park on the afternoon.

All in all a first class holiday won't be our last visit to Casa Julieta and look forward to going back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second stay at Casa Julieta still a great location for a holiday, the villa has everything you need for a great holiday”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is overlooking the lovely town of Moraira with views of the sea and mountains in a quite location to rest through the day, but a short drive away to enjoy the lovely beach or restaurants and bars.

The villa is well looked after and everything you need for a wonderful holiday, we had a small problem but called the local contact who attended with 1 hour and sorted out the problem quickly and efficiently.

The villa has a great size pool, table tennis, BBQ, sky TV (all channels), we were a family of 9 adults and there was plenty of room for everyone to relax.

The family all want to go back again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard m
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The whole experience of booking with Martin is all you could wish for. In the lead up to the holiday, he promptly answered any queries I had. A high chair and cot were supplied at no extra cost to me (a rarity in my experience). Martin happily checked with the management company to see if we could arrive at the villa early, which we could. And when we arrived, the basic essentials such as water, milk, and wine were waiting for us in the fridges.

The villa itself was perfect for what we needed. Upstairs for my daughter, wife and I, and downstairs for my parents and Aunty and Uncle. The seperate living areas allowed my daughter to sleep undisturbed at night, but we didn't feel separated from downstairs due to two seperate staircases joining us.

The views from the upstairs dining area and roof terrace are beautiful, with the sun rising over a ridge right infront of the villa. The gated pool area was ideal, in that my 2 year old daughter could play and enjoy the extensive gardens without the worry of her wandering too close to the pool.

The villa is situated in a peaceful, upmarket community. You can hear a pin drop, day and night. Two bars are 15 minutes walk away, and Moraira and the beach is a 30 minute walk.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Casa Julieta to my friends, and if we were to stay in Moraira again, Martin would definitely be my first port of call

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simontols...
Poole
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous as always”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Now visiting for the fourth time and staying a bit longer each year.. The layout and space is perfect for us as a couple who keep working whilst away and even better when our son and partner visit as we have an apartment each. I'll never tire of watching the sunrise in the middle of the view down the valley to the sea and the well kept grounds and pool make you feel like you are stayoing wher e somebody really cares.

Moraira is a place where everything from the butchers in the local supermarket to breakfast in front of the marina is just a higher quality than usual and there are plenty of really good restaurants to enjoy.

We were really lucky to find Casa Julieta and will be back many more times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Just feels like someones loved holiday home
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful family holiday at Casa Julieta”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fabulous holiday at Casa Julieta. The Villa was as lovely as expected from previous reviews. We went with two children, 18months and 3yrs and two friends. They took the downstairs accommodation while we had the upstairs. The area of Moraira is great for families with the beach not even 5 a minute drive away. We played on the beach most mornings, ate lunch at restaurants overlooking the sea and had afternoons around the villa pool area. Calpe beach was also a big favourite of ours. The Villa had everything that we could have needed - including Sky TV to keep the little ones entertained at rest time! The gardens are lovely and include a grapefruit and lemon tree which the little ones liked going to visit after their dinner / pre bedtime walk to see if any had dropped that day. Evenings for the adults were mostly spent on the balcony eating homemade tapas, drinking Sangria and playing cards. As two couples who enjoy cooking the kitchens were well equipped for our various attempts at Spanish food!
We are hoping to return to Casa Julieta for another family holiday very soon. We would like to thank Martin for such a hassle free booking and great holiday where many memories were made.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and layout of Villa
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing