We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of la buena vida

Alfresco dining in the outside kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alfresco dining in the outside kitchen
private pool area the pool can be heated comfortable seating in summer kitchen for relaxing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Alfresco dining in the outside kitchen
private pool area the pool can be heated
comfortable seating in summer kitchen for relaxing
beautiful views of the area
roof terrace for panoramic views
shade under the olive tree
large up stairs lounge area
up stairs kitchen
large naya for dining
upstairs shower room
upstairs double bedroom
upstairs double bedroom
down stairs shower room
down stairs double bedroom
down stairs double bedroom
down stairs double bed room
down stairs living area
apartment kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Moraira, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda H
birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed to say the least!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Firstly, I am not reviewing the actual property itself as it is a lovely property, has plenty of room, good sized pool and excellent outside eating area. However, this property should not be used as a holiday villa as it is on a very quiet residential urbanisation therefore if you arrive with a group of people, some of which are young children then expect to receive complaints from the overlooking neighbour in the middle of the day for making too much noise!!!!!! With the best will in the world children will naturally make noise jumping in and out of the pool especially if there are a few of them. If you like to play music then rest assured they will complain about that too and god forbid you if you happen to sit outside simply talking after midnight.
I have read the comments regarding the management of this property and I have to say that this was the opposite of what we received. I had reason to text twice and call once during our stay and lets just say I am still waiting for a reply, good job it wasn't an emergency. The main reason for my anger with the management is that we were falsely accused of ripping one of the sunbeds. All of the sunbeds pretty much show signs of wear and tear but one in particularly did have a rip in the middle, it didn't stop you using the chair although we did refrain from doing so and I thought nothing more of it until Shane came round and accused us of having caused the damage ourselves. I can honestly say, on the life of my son, WE DID NOT damage the chair and I feel extremely upset of having been accused of this and having 100 euros deducted from our damage deposit. In future I would recommend that you take photos of any damage you see and make sure you have a tour of the villa pointing out anything you notice upon arrival.
All I can say is that this is a lovely property if there are just a few of you and you are extremely quiet but if not you might want to consider somewhere else to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout
Liked least: the management team
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
We would like to point out that on the second sentence of the villa description on holiday lettings it clearly states that the villa is in a residential area, as in fact are most of the villas in in the moraira area. Consideration for other people should always be respected no matter where a person chooses to holiday but unfortunately this was not the case plus with the damage that was caused at the villa clearly demonstrates that you should maybe reconsider choosing a villa holiday in the future. Perhaps you may have been better suited to stay in Benidorm as this area hosts a different kind of client that may be better suited to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexia B
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were a party of 10 mixed adults and children and stayed at the Villa for 2 of the hottest August weeks in Spain. Absolutely perfect for what we wanted - good sized pool, plenty of sun loungers, shaded area if required, roof top terrace, fabulous outdoor kitchen (and an extremely well kitted out indoor one!). Shane from the Management Company came to welcome us into the Villa and give us a few hints and tips on where to eat etc - very knowledgeable on the area, he also maintained the pool to an exceptional standard and looked after the beautiful lemon trees and olive bushes and the numerous herb pots. Definitely recommend hiring a car, 40 mins drive to Benidorm 50 mins to Alicante Airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Liked least: Not being able to walk to a pub/restaurant
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bubblejet
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing and luxurious week in the sun...”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a great week at the La Buena Vida, villa in Moraira. Family of four, with two boys of 19 and 16. Key highlights of the villa:

- alfresco dining, with the covered BBQ, work top, hob,y sink and fridge; brunch + some dinners were great..including 1kg of tiger prawns from the local supermarket for around €8...

- salt water pool, meant we could lounge around for hours, cooling from the midday sun..without red eyes

- high standard of decor, wifi, English TV + have access to both apartments meant we had lots of room to spread out, privacy and managed to catch Andy M winning Wimbledon
- luxury kitchen had everything we needed

Around Moraira, Calpe and Javea we tried a number of beaches...think Calpe was best, enjoyed diving with the dive center in Moraira.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alfresco dining
Liked least: Steps leading up to the property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,229
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing