We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Dei Sogni(Katelios)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Efrosini Village(Katelios)(Great Value!)
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alkioni Hotel(Katelios)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Beachfront
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
110
78
32
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
78
32
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea view roomthe pool area is greatislandtavernasmyrtos
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Definitely does not deserve 5 stars. Very poor selection of meals. Clean but little bit old-looking details in the rooms.
Great pools, definitely not crowded. Walking distance to the beach - 5 minutes.
To be honest I dont know if i would recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kasia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A visit to the Utopia hotel spa is a must, it is open to non residents and the facilities are first rate and the lady masseur is top quality. My wife and i had a very relaxing jacuzzi bath and a massage to relaxing lilting classical music, it was sublime. The massage couch moved in so many directions as to mold your body into the most relaxed. position, it was sheer heaven and what a present for a loved one say on an anniversary or birthday.
I will certainly be putting money aside for our trip to Kefalonia next year for a repeat of the luxurious treatment.
I am unable to comment on rooms as we were not resident in the hotel, but the overall ambiance of the hotel was very pleasing.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank gftSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our ninth visit to Katelios over the past 20 years but our first stay at Utopia. We looked in at this hotel, last year, and decided we would like to stay in the future. We booked direct as the main tour operator is now Polish as a result of a "dispute" the hotel owners had with Thomsons last year. We found the Polish people very pleasant and well behaved and many tried to communicate with us in broken English.

The hotel itself was a great experience! High standard of cleanliness throughout; good-sized bedrooms with either a mountain or sea view; choice of swimming pools and plenty of sunbeds and free wifi.

This is a family run hotel and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Special mention to Peggy (the manager), her sister Argiro (Mrs Martin!!) and Afroditi (the chef) who provided us with some of the best food we have eaten on holidays abroad!!

We did not use the Spa but the facilities are of a very high standard and managed by an English lady called Mary.

One of our initial reasons for booking this hotel was the proximity to the beach and local tavernas as we now have some mobility issues. The hotel now has a pathway to the beach thus avoiding the need to use the road.

Health permitting - we will return! Thank you Utopia for a memorable holiday!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms we saw were good whether it was sea or mountain view! The suites look excellent for families.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nannyneale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

First time in Kefalonia but what a holiday. Hotel was amazing, wonderful facilities, extremely clean. Plenty of sunbeds and plenty of space. The rooms were large and well equipped. Great bathrooms. The lighting could have been better as wasn't the best for doing make up but otherwise perfect. Most relaxing holiday I've had. Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Solvendum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Once we arrived at the utopia resort we were kindly welcomed by our staff with smiles and good afternoons. We even got upgraded to the penthouse suite! although we went out a lot the food was lovely and tasted good. Even though one day there was a power cut (that wasn't their fault )and our air con was turned off the staff were very helpful and got a mechanic as soon as possible.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 407 which had a lovely sea view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousjoe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews