We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Dave Parker Eco Lodge(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Samoan Outrigger Hotel(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$170
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saletoga Sands Resorts(Matatufu)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
520
165
40
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
165
40
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinalei reef resortgarden falethe east coastwe stayed in an ocean viewfia fia nighthole golf coursewater restaurantrelaxing holidayour honeymoonfishlush gardensspa treatmentstennis courtsspent nightstropical paradisebeach fronthigh tide
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We had an awesome time at Sinalei. The service was just out of this world. We had a little medical emergency in the middle of the night -- Sose the Hotel Manager and her son drove us to the hospital and checked back on us during our whole stay. Thanks again for your prompt help!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAnnandale, General Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Talofa and greetings. So nice to hear from you and by the sounds of things all's well with you once again.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments but honestly our staff and I would do no less for our guests as we would do for our families in the event of an emergency so it was our pleasure to be of help.

Hope you make it back to our shores one day soon. Next time, no dramas hahaha.
All the best, alofa atu from us all at Sinalei.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We recently spent 7 nights at this beautiful resort, only wish we could have stayed longer.
From stunning views to the most amazing, friendly staff members, in particular Vasa, Dominque, John, Jerome, Lia and others they made our time at Sinalei very special. Thanks also to manager/owner Sose who always took the time to have a chat with us no matter how busy she was.
You can't go wrong with any of the accommodation offered at Sinalei, we had an Ocean View villa that was fabulous and comfortable, very quiet and with it's own deck to look out towards the surrounding reef through the lush gardens and trees.
We had many a memoriable night spent at the restaurant over the water, listening to the incredibly talented band and chatting with new holiday friends.
I would recommend hiring a car for a couple of days so you can see the other wonderful sights the island has to offer, or going on the guided tours that Sinalei are only too happy to offer.
If you are looking for a holiday destination choose Sinalei Resort you won't be disappointed, it will be a holiday of a lifetime.
Faafetai ma seia tatou toe feiloai
Jacqui & Norman Hands - OV2

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handsynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Talofa lava!

Thank you for your lovely review of Sinalei Resort! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing holiday & had a chance to get to know our friendly staff - we will pass along your nice comments to all of them! We hope to see you again soon in Samoa! Alofas from the Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Whist we did not stay here, we did lunch here and thought the resort was stunning. The staff were highly professional and the food was very good. There are no children allowed here (teenagers were) and the peaceful atmosphere was highly relaxing. I would recommend this food here.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank KHillery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Talofa Lava! Many thanks for stopping by the restaurant for lunch, we are happy to know that you enjoyed the food, atmosphere, and our lovely staff! Alofas from the Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We spent a wonderful six nights here towards the end of March 2017 for the second week of our delayed honeymoon. From the moment Aio collected us, we felt relaxed. On arrival we were handed beautiful juice cocktails while we checked in and were advised of our special extras. We were immediately transported to a place of pampering. The setting is very beautiful and the gardens were lovely and very well maintained. The pool was gorgeous and the beach was lovely and sandy. We had a beachfront room with the deck looking straight out to the incoming surf and waking up to this view every morning was wonderful.
We enjoyed afternoon tea and Happy Hour at Uncle Harry's both served by the lovely Vale. Evening meals in the restaurant on the water were wonderful with a high standard of food, fantastic service from Jerome, Napa and colleagues and great music from the band, Dominic, Michael and Robbie. Breakfast was great too - very relaxed.
Highlights included our romantic dinner for two on the beach - "it was beyond expectation" to quote my husband, a trip to see some of the sights with Aio, and the wonderful facial I had from Tiana made from fresh ingredients.
We made use of the tennis courts and played golf on the well groomed course.
Most of all what made this so special for us were the lovely staff, for whom nothing was too much trouble and who were all so friendly. We felt pampered and very special throughout our stay and only wished we could have stayed longer.
Everything at Sinalei was fantastic - first class- and we can't wait to go back and only wished we had stayed for longer. It was really paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank flewinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Talofa Lava & Congratulations! Thank you for spending your honeymoon here with us at Sinalei! We are so happy to know that you had a wonderful, relaxing honeymoon & enjoyed the resort, staff, pool, beach, food & happy hour! We hope to see you again upon our shores, Alofas from the Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Sinalei Resort was as good as ever, the staff are friendly and helpful, the owners are extremely helpful. The Accomodation is comfortable and great views of the lagoon and ocean.
The buffet with the suckling pig and fish is something to enjoy and the island night is a great night. The only low spot was there was no painted crayfish available for the week we were there. However that was explained by the guy who took us to the airport who pointed out that because we were there at Easter the cray catchers would not have been out and he was aware that a significant number of fresh crayfish had been delivered that afternoon - unfortunately we were en route to the airport.
The meals are all large so be aware that you will have difficulty finishing everything on your plate despite how good it tastes.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAnnandale, General Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Talofa lava.
Great to get your feedback and thank you for highlighting what you enjoyed most about your experience here. So sorry about the crayfish situation but as explained by your driver to the airport, this is a matter a little out of our hands at times like these, largely because we try to offer what is fresh and caught on the day to our guests. Our religious holidays like Easter unfortunately is one of those occasions where our local fishermen do not prioritise our needs. Such are the joys of living in Paradise!

Thanks again for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit. Alofas from us all at Sinalei.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews