We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Si'umu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We have recently returned from Twelve Days at the beautiful, friendly Sinalei Resort. We were greeted at the airport by Sinalei and efficiently transferred to the Resort in a modern clean air conditioned car.
We received a friendly welcome and check in, we were shown our room without any delay. We stayed in both a garden view and a Beach Front fale. The rooms were spacious, clean with excellent servicing. The beds were very comfortable, excellent air con and fans.
The staff were outstanding! Friendly, helpful and amazingly courteous. The meals were beautifully presented, fresh, with an excellent range of Choices. To be able to have freashly chilled coconuts to drink was an added bonus. (Thank you )
Everynight we were entertained by wonderful Singing and harmonising by the very talented resident band.
Most of our time was spent relaxing and enjoying beach time however we can fully recommend the snorkelling trips arranged by the resort. You will not be dissapointed
Sinalei Resort have gone to a tremendous effort to present themselves as a beautiful Samoan Holiday destination. Thank you Sinalei you exceeded our expectations. Best Wishes from Bruce and Janet NZ

Room Tip: Sea. View or Beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Talofa lava Bruce and Janet!

Thank you so much for an awesome review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Guests like you motivates us to keep pushing our standards up.

We truly hope that you will come and visit our shores once again. Let us know if you do and we will do our best to make your stay even more memorable.

Fa'afetai and alofa atu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

We had an awesome time at Sinalei. The service was just out of this world. We had a little medical emergency in the middle of the night -- Sose the Hotel Manager and her son drove us to the hospital and checked back on us during our whole stay. Thanks again for your prompt help!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAnnandale, General Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Talofa and greetings. So nice to hear from you and by the sounds of things all's well with you once again.

Thank you so much for your lovely comments but honestly our staff and I would do no less for our guests as we would do for our families in the event of an emergency so it was our pleasure to be of help.

Hope you make it back to our shores one day soon. Next time, no dramas hahaha.
All the best, alofa atu from us all at Sinalei.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We recently spent 7 nights at this beautiful resort, only wish we could have stayed longer.
From stunning views to the most amazing, friendly staff members, in particular Vasa, Dominque, John, Jerome, Lia and others they made our time at Sinalei very special. Thanks also to manager/owner Sose who always took the time to have a chat with us no matter how busy she was.
You can't go wrong with any of the accommodation offered at Sinalei, we had an Ocean View villa that was fabulous and comfortable, very quiet and with it's own deck to look out towards the surrounding reef through the lush gardens and trees.
We had many a memoriable night spent at the restaurant over the water, listening to the incredibly talented band and chatting with new holiday friends.
I would recommend hiring a car for a couple of days so you can see the other wonderful sights the island has to offer, or going on the guided tours that Sinalei are only too happy to offer.
If you are looking for a holiday destination choose Sinalei Resort you won't be disappointed, it will be a holiday of a lifetime.
Faafetai ma seia tatou toe feiloai
Jacqui & Norman Hands - OV2

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handsynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Talofa lava!

Thank you for your lovely review of Sinalei Resort! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing holiday & had a chance to get to know our friendly staff - we will pass along your nice comments to all of them! We hope to see you again soon in Samoa! Alofas from the Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Whist we did not stay here, we did lunch here and thought the resort was stunning. The staff were highly professional and the food was very good. There are no children allowed here (teenagers were) and the peaceful atmosphere was highly relaxing. I would recommend this food here.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank KHillery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Talofa Lava! Many thanks for stopping by the restaurant for lunch, we are happy to know that you enjoyed the food, atmosphere, and our lovely staff! Alofas from the Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We spent a wonderful six nights here towards the end of March 2017 for the second week of our delayed honeymoon. From the moment Aio collected us, we felt relaxed. On arrival we were handed beautiful juice cocktails while we checked in and were advised of our special extras. We were immediately transported to a place of pampering. The setting is very beautiful and the gardens were lovely and very well maintained. The pool was gorgeous and the beach was lovely and sandy. We had a beachfront room with the deck looking straight out to the incoming surf and waking up to this view every morning was wonderful.
We enjoyed afternoon tea and Happy Hour at Uncle Harry's both served by the lovely Vale. Evening meals in the restaurant on the water were wonderful with a high standard of food, fantastic service from Jerome, Napa and colleagues and great music from the band, Dominic, Michael and Robbie. Breakfast was great too - very relaxed.
Highlights included our romantic dinner for two on the beach - "it was beyond expectation" to quote my husband, a trip to see some of the sights with Aio, and the wonderful facial I had from Tiana made from fresh ingredients.
We made use of the tennis courts and played golf on the well groomed course.
Most of all what made this so special for us were the lovely staff, for whom nothing was too much trouble and who were all so friendly. We felt pampered and very special throughout our stay and only wished we could have stayed longer.
Everything at Sinalei was fantastic - first class- and we can't wait to go back and only wished we had stayed for longer. It was really paradise.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flewinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Talofa Lava & Congratulations! Thank you for spending your honeymoon here with us at Sinalei! We are so happy to know that you had a wonderful, relaxing honeymoon & enjoyed the resort, staff, pool, beach, food & happy hour! We hope to see you again upon our shores, Alofas from the Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Si'umu
19.9 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
34.0 km away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#3 of 29 in Apia
215 reviews
20.2 km away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
Saletoga Sands Resorts
#1 of 1 in Matatufu
402 reviews
17.1 km away
Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
26.7 km away
Seabreeze Resort
Seabreeze Resort
#1 of 38 in Upolu
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa

Address: Si'umu, Upolu 1510, Samoa
Phone Number:
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Si'umu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Si'umu
Price Range: RM846 - RM1,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An untouched beach front paradise, where the irresistible beauty of nature surrounds you. Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa offers a range of 29 villa hideaways with garden, ocean view or beach side settings, and stunning abundant tropical surrounds. An absolute utopia for couples and honeymooners accepting guests over 12 years of age only. *WIFI & Internet access is available at the Resort at an additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinalei Reef Hotel Apia
Sinalei Reef Apia
Sinalei Reef Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing