We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Dave Parker Eco Lodge(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Samoa Tradition Resort(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Samoan Outrigger Hotel(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Saletoga Sands Resorts(Matatufu)
US$134
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
520
165
40
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
165
40
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinalei reef resortgarden falethe east coastwe stayed in an ocean viewfia fia nighthole golf coursewater restaurantrelaxing holidayour honeymoonfishlush gardensspa treatmentstennis courtsspent nightstropical paradisebeach fronthigh tide
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We loved our week at Sinalei. The staff are caring, the accomodation very clean and comfortable. It lives up to its photos. Breakfast is great but dinners a bit expensive and a limited menu. Great pool are and spa. Beautiful gardens.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kylough19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Talofa Lava! Many thanks for your lovely review of Sinalei after your recent week long stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our caring staff, clean & comfortable accommodation, pool, spa & breakfasts! Thank you for your comments about the Dinner Menu, we in the midst of releasing new menus to add more variety to our menus. We hope to see you again upon our shores! Alofas from the Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Our family spent 4 nights here in this stunningly pretty location. The gardens are vibrant and lush as the bungalows are all set amongst them, some with sea views and some with views of the beautiful gardens. The bungalows are all on the side of a slope so slightly elevated. There is a beautiful pool with plenty of loungers and the beautiful beach is just down the hill. Plenty of kayaks to use. We went for a kayak up the nearby river through the the mangroves which was well worth a look. If you are lucky you might see green turtles while kayaking in the sea. The snorkelling was disappointing due to tsunamis and cyclones but the water is beautiful to swim in and the natural spring at the end of the wharf fun to jump off into.
I liked the fact this resort had its own bore so drinking water was fine, which also meant no worries with salads etc.
fantastic breakfasts and a fantastic spot for the restaurant for lunches and dinners which were great as well. Loved the resident string band too.
Easy to hire a car for the day to see more of the island from reception.
The staff are what makes this resort and have a great attitude.
Thank you to Jerome, Seko, Jamal, John and the others.
Lastly our son was invited back to a local village on a couple of occasions to play Touch Rugby which he really enjoyed, a fantastic experience.
Fa'afetai.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Talofa Lava Karen,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at Sinalei with your family!

We will pass along your kind comments to all of our friendly staff, thank you! We are glad to know that you enjoyed a relaxing getaway with your family, making time to swim, kayak, jump off the pier & enjoy some great meals together as well as get to know many of our staff! With Alofas from Samoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Dai 1. Lie in the sun surrounded by beautiful friendly people, have drinks and food brought to you, pop into the pool for a swim, then go down and repeat process in the sea - tepid water and frisky fish swim by. Back up to a beautifully-appointed Garden Fale for a shower, dress for dinner, and then nip down to Ava I Toga for a drink before dinner. Enjoy the Fia Fia Night on Thursdays when the locals perform the amazing fire dance and sing beautiful local songs.
Day 2. Repeat the process.
Day 3. Same as Day 2.... and so on.
You see, Sinalei is the perfect place to relax and unwind after battling the stresses of city living. There's nothing better than doing nothing in beautiful surroundings, surrounded by beautiful people. Nothing beats Sinalei Reef Resort.

Room Tip: Ask For Fale 1, 2 or 3 - all have views of the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Talofa Lava Michael,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing retreat at Sinalei, with time to unwind & spend time each day on the beach soaking up the sunshine, swim, and enjoy pre dinner cocktails at our Ava I Toga Restaurant & repeat the next day! We hope to see you again upon our shores, with Alofas from the Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Had a traditional fale and it was fantastic. Beautiful setting and friendly staff. Check in and out were problematic which soured the occasion. We used booking.com for a special deal and booked 2 rooms. When we arrived it seemed as if the place had been overbooked...or at least they werent expecting us. It took 30mins to check in and our fales were not ready until 3 and 4pm respectively. On check out they tried to charge me 4x the price. When i asked whether that was for both fales and costs (still well over priced) i was told no it was only mine. It took about 1 hour of consultation to bring the price down however we still ended up paying more than the deal in booking.com. A shame as we had gone there specifically to relax and the rest of the experience was great.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paduan_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Talofa Lava, thank you for review after your recent stay at Sinalei! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing getaway with us in a Traditional Villa, with time to relax, get to know our lovely staff & enjoy the resort grounds & setting. Thank you for your comments about your check in & out process, as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our service, these notes are very helpful to our team. There was also some confusion with regards to the currency conversions as foreign exchange here on the island is very different from the overseas market. Nevertheless, we are looking into this. With Alofas from the Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We had a great week at Sinalei. We needed to regenerate ourselves after a hectic few weeks shifting our business and Sinalei certainly allowed us to do this. The bed was so comfortable I took a photo of the brand for future reference. We had a beachfont fale and could lounge on the deck with the water virtually under our feet.
The staff were wonderful and so friendly. Very helpful when it came to selecting sightseeing trips.
The food was very nice and we thoroughly enjoyed the cultural day especially the fia fia night.
If you are a serious golfer then the course leaves a little to be desired. They were mowing the course with weedeaters but the greens did look ok.
Be aware that if you are charging to your credit card you will pay an extra 4% surcharge so taking some cash is advised.

Room Tip: The ocean veiw rooms seemed to be quite reasonable and value for money.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B9816XVpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you again here in Samoa.

Unfortunately, there is not much we can do about the surcharge since the banks do charge us a fee for every transaction. We do not charge a surcharge if you are making a reservation and paying for accommodation before arrival. We cover the cost on the bank fees. The surcharge is only when you are here at the resort. Bringing cash is a good suggestion. With regards to the golf-course, our lawn mower was probably still being fixed when you were here, thus, we had to resort to using our weed-eaters.

Anyway, we are pleased that you chose Sinalei and you were able to get the much deserved R&R you expected.

Fa'afetai lava and Alofa atu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews