We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our beachfront fale whose deck hung our over the water.... gorgeous view and stunning listening to the waves at night!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Si'umu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This was just an awesome resort. The staff were all so friendly, the location was gorgeous, and the cocktails delicious. Our beachfront Fale was just stunning, right on the water.We definitely would love to go back every year!

Room Tip: Beachfront fales are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Talofa Lava Nicky, Thank you for you review of your recent stay at Sinalei in your beachfront fale! Lovely to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing retreat, we look forward to seeing you again next year! Alofas from the Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We loved our week at Sinalei. The staff are caring, the accomodation very clean and comfortable. It lives up to its photos. Breakfast is great but dinners a bit expensive and a limited menu. Great pool are and spa. Beautiful gardens.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kylough19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Talofa Lava! Many thanks for your lovely review of Sinalei after your recent week long stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our caring staff, clean & comfortable accommodation, pool, spa & breakfasts! Thank you for your comments about the Dinner Menu, we in the midst of releasing new menus to add more variety to our menus. We hope to see you again upon our shores! Alofas from the Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Our family spent 4 nights here in this stunningly pretty location. The gardens are vibrant and lush as the bungalows are all set amongst them, some with sea views and some with views of the beautiful gardens. The bungalows are all on the side of a slope so slightly elevated. There is a beautiful pool with plenty of loungers and the beautiful beach is just down the hill. Plenty of kayaks to use. We went for a kayak up the nearby river through the the mangroves which was well worth a look. If you are lucky you might see green turtles while kayaking in the sea. The snorkelling was disappointing due to tsunamis and cyclones but the water is beautiful to swim in and the natural spring at the end of the wharf fun to jump off into.
I liked the fact this resort had its own bore so drinking water was fine, which also meant no worries with salads etc.
fantastic breakfasts and a fantastic spot for the restaurant for lunches and dinners which were great as well. Loved the resident string band too.
Easy to hire a car for the day to see more of the island from reception.
The staff are what makes this resort and have a great attitude.
Thank you to Jerome, Seko, Jamal, John and the others.
Lastly our son was invited back to a local village on a couple of occasions to play Touch Rugby which he really enjoyed, a fantastic experience.
Fa'afetai.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Talofa Lava Karen,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at Sinalei with your family!

We will pass along your kind comments to all of our friendly staff, thank you! We are glad to know that you enjoyed a relaxing getaway with your family, making time to swim, kayak, jump off the pier & enjoy some great meals together as well as get to know many of our staff! With Alofas from Samoa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Dai 1. Lie in the sun surrounded by beautiful friendly people, have drinks and food brought to you, pop into the pool for a swim, then go down and repeat process in the sea - tepid water and frisky fish swim by. Back up to a beautifully-appointed Garden Fale for a shower, dress for dinner, and then nip down to Ava I Toga for a drink before dinner. Enjoy the Fia Fia Night on Thursdays when the locals perform the amazing fire dance and sing beautiful local songs.
Day 2. Repeat the process.
Day 3. Same as Day 2.... and so on.
You see, Sinalei is the perfect place to relax and unwind after battling the stresses of city living. There's nothing better than doing nothing in beautiful surroundings, surrounded by beautiful people. Nothing beats Sinalei Reef Resort.

Room Tip: Ask For Fale 1, 2 or 3 - all have views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Talofa Lava Michael,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing retreat at Sinalei, with time to unwind & spend time each day on the beach soaking up the sunshine, swim, and enjoy pre dinner cocktails at our Ava I Toga Restaurant & repeat the next day! We hope to see you again upon our shores, with Alofas from the Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Had a traditional fale and it was fantastic. Beautiful setting and friendly staff. Check in and out were problematic which soured the occasion. We used booking.com for a special deal and booked 2 rooms. When we arrived it seemed as if the place had been overbooked...or at least they werent expecting us. It took 30mins to check in and our fales were not ready until 3 and 4pm respectively. On check out they tried to charge me 4x the price. When i asked whether that was for both fales and costs (still well over priced) i was told no it was only mine. It took about 1 hour of consultation to bring the price down however we still ended up paying more than the deal in booking.com. A shame as we had gone there specifically to relax and the rest of the experience was great.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paduan_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinalei-Reef-Resort, Public Relations Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Talofa Lava, thank you for review after your recent stay at Sinalei! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing getaway with us in a Traditional Villa, with time to relax, get to know our lovely staff & enjoy the resort grounds & setting. Thank you for your comments about your check in & out process, as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our service, these notes are very helpful to our team. There was also some confusion with regards to the currency conversions as foreign exchange here on the island is very different from the overseas market. Nevertheless, we are looking into this. With Alofas from the Sinalei Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Si'umu
19.9 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
34.0 km away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#4 of 29 in Apia
215 reviews
20.2 km away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
Saletoga Sands Resorts
#1 of 1 in Matatufu
400 reviews
17.1 km away
Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
26.7 km away
Seabreeze Resort
Seabreeze Resort
#1 of 38 in Upolu
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa

Address: Si'umu, Upolu 1510, Samoa
Phone Number:
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Si'umu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Si'umu
Price Range: RM837 - RM1,914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An untouched beach front paradise, where the irresistible beauty of nature surrounds you. Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa offers a range of 29 villa hideaways with garden, ocean view or beach side settings, and stunning abundant tropical surrounds. An absolute utopia for couples and honeymooners accepting guests over 12 years of age only. *WIFI & Internet access is available at the Resort at an additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinalei Reef Hotel Apia
Sinalei Reef Apia
Sinalei Reef Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing