We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Castle Hotel(Bishops Castle)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boar's Head Hotel(Bishops Castle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middle Woodbatch Farm(Bishops Castle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The crown inn(Bishops Castle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
4
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank holidaystream runningcrown innpitchedcampsitewashingpubshropshirefacilities
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This campsite is good but not great

Positives: Lady on reception is LOVELY - a real asset to the business, beautiful setting, spacious camping area, large/soft pitches make pegging out easy, reasonable price, located next to little village shop

Negatives: Much of the clientèle seemed rather boisterous, man sat in white Vauxhall outside the office looking rather menacing at passers-by (not sure if he worked for the site but I hope he did...!?), barking dogs, very low water pressure in the shower meant washing was rather laborious (this surely is something that could be dealt with) The entire toilet block needs a total refit/refurbishment in my opinion

Thanks for a nice weekend.... recommended

Enjoy :-)

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamindrfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with some friends in July. Although it was tipping it down when we arrived, we made the most of it & the weather picked up the next day so was beautiful. We had an electrical hook up which makes life so much easier, would highly recommend.

Staff & management were excellently friendly & were very supportive. Toilet/shower area are very basic but clean, they have washing up & cleaning facilities which is very useful, a handy shop & a pub are also on site. We are returning in September.

See you soon


Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank masseynat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Best site we have stayed on. No WiFi. No phone signal. A proper little escape from it all. The kids played in the river which is very shallow, fishing nets and dam building. All people who were there were friendly and respected the quiet time of 10pm to 8am.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Twitchette72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This site is beautifully located, but is let down by poor facilities. I didn't shower the whole weekend as there was very little water pressure, the showers were dirty and cold. The toilets were clean but the floor stank of pee. The river had lots of plastic wrappers floating about (Kids buying sweets and drinks from the shops and just chucking the rubbish away and it gets blown in) I don't think this site would get a David Bellamy award these days. I will go back to this area but not this site

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely site to visit for a long weekend if the weather is lovely. Especially true if you have primary school age children as if the fantastic attraction of the stream/river is a real draw for them. Kids wise, PlayPark is pretty rubbish apart from that but it's very secure for the little ones to have general ride around. Showers ok, not the best by a long stretch but acceptable and clean. 3.5 stars.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fudboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews