We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Food, Lovely Staff”

Wheatlands Farm, Hungry Horse
Ranked #2 of 16 Quick Bites in Redcar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: DISCOVER GOOD TIMES AT WHEATLANDS FARM - What’s on the menu? All your family favourites! Whether it’s an All Day Breakfast kind of day, a beer and a Beef Burger kind of day, or you just fancy Fish & Chips for a change... you’ll find there’s plenty to tickle your taste buds on our menu. We like to look after your wallet, too. Whenever you come to Wheatlands Farm you can get a great deal, as well as a great meal. There’s a different deal every day of the week.
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Had a lovely, tasty meal with my family here on Saturday night and Stu, our waiter, was so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Sian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Wheatlands Farm, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Sian F what a fantastic review! Thank you so much for taking the time! I’ll pass on your kind comments to stu! See you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

fabulous as always! the staff are always so friendly and welcoming, I always look forward coming here:) 10/10

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ainemccormick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Wheatlands Farm, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

ainemccormick1 thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It’s wonderful to hear you enjoy your visits with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

I couldn’t recommend this pub more! The staff, the atmosphere, the food are all great. we always come here and will continue to do so!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Charlotteab_q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Wheatlands Farm, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Hi charlotteab_q! Thank you for your wonderful review! We love hearing when a customer has enjoyed their visit with us !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

Amazing! Been coming here a while now and it never fails to impress me. Customer service and staff are phenomenal. Couldn’t recommend a pub more- my favourite place.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank eili_m2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Wheatlands Farm, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2021

Hi eili_m2020 thank you so much for the fantastic review! We love that the Wheatlands Farm is your favourite place ♥️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Great experience for our first one in months , our little girl was abit frustrated as her first time there but the ladies who tended our table was absolutely amazing, she deserves a raise or promotion for her effort especially with these uncertain times

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 823kaylap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Wheatlands Farm, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Hi 823kaylap

It was our absolute pleasure to look after you and help you feel safe whilst here with us! I’m so glad you all enjoyed your visit with us, take care and stay safe !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wheatlands Farm, Hungry Horse also viewed

Redcar, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Redcar, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Wheatlands Farm, Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.