We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great British breakfast”

Wheatlands Farm, Hungry Horse
Ranked #2 of 16 Quick Bites in Redcar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: DISCOVER GOOD TIMES AT WHEATLANDS FARM - What’s on the menu? All your family favourites! Whether it’s an All Day Breakfast kind of day, a beer and a Beef Burger kind of day, or you just fancy Fish & Chips for a change... you’ll find there’s plenty to tickle your taste buds on our menu. We like to look after your wallet, too. Whenever you come to Wheatlands Farm you can get a great deal, as well as a great meal. There’s a different deal every day of the week.
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Had a family outing ( in pyjamas) to the Wheaands Farm and their new Breakfast menu is brilliant . Steve the manager and all his staff were very welcoming and friendly and delivered the food in super quick time with a smile .
The breakfast food was all piping hot and very tasty . 2 adults and our 2 children all enjoyed everything . Definitely the place to go for a lovely breakfast . Well done

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Y5758QIcarolinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Wheatlands Farm, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Hello! Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your visit with us !
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Visited as 2 adults and 2 toddlers. Ordered lasagne and bbq chicken and 2 children's meals. Food nice and hot and tasty. Yes it's not homemade but perfectly adequate and tasty for a cheap quick meal. Will definitely return with the kids again.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Emjaya85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Wheatlands Farm, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Hello Emjaya85! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re very glad you and your family enjoyed your visit with us !

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Great place friendly staff and I think in these times been Covid responsible is a must to keep our pubs and clubs open well done

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Jet23773041554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Wheatlands Farm, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful review ! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit with us !

Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

First post lockdown family meal. So glad we came here. Brilliant covid practices in place and made welcome on entry. Staff looked after us all through meal. Excellent value for money for all 6 of us. Food well presented and no complaints from anyone. Very reasonable prices. Just got to say give Natalie a special shout. Amazing service all round. Looked after us and never stopped. All our orders were spot on, great advice and recommendations from her. Very cheery and went the extra mile to help other customers also. Thank you Natalie from all of us. Brilliant.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank YorkshireDelBhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Wheatlands Farm, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Thank you for your kind review and five star rating. We'll pass your lovely comments on to the team, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Really helpful and friendly staff. Service was spot on, and I would highly recommend visiting for food and drink.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Keith100979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Wheatlands Farm, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Hello! Thank you for your lovely review! We’re very happy you enjoyed your visit with us at the Wheatlands farm! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wheatlands Farm, Hungry Horse also viewed

Redcar, North Yorkshire
Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire
 
Redcar, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Wheatlands Farm, Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.