We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded all expectations”
Large solarium, sun all day, but shade with  pergola
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large solarium, sun all day, but shade with  pergola
New 'garden' furniture for the Solarium Dining with a view, new 'proper' staircase to solarium
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Large solarium, sun all day, but shade with  pergola
New 'garden' furniture for the Solarium
Dining with a view, new 'proper' staircase to solarium
New stairs (spiral gone!) to the large solarium
Penthouse from pool
New 40' TV in part of lounge area leading to patio
Part of lounge area leading to patio
Dining area for 6...  plus wi-fi now available in the apartment.
Promenade at Los Alcazares
Pool at night
Spanish Red Arrows over beach
Beach Club
One of the many play areas
Master bedroom with fitted wardrobes and full length mirror.
Twin bedded room with fitted wardrobes and full length mirror
Twin bedded room with fitted wardrobes and full length mirror
Fitted kitchen incl dishwasher, and the majority of items bits and pieces in place, our compliments.
Pool from the solarium
Roda Golf Course
The Club House
Al fresco...shade or sunshine? The choice is yours!
Small water hazard - Golfers beware!
2nd bathroom with shower
En-suite bathroom with shower/bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janluvsfl...
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed here for two weeks with my partner, my 17yr old son and his friend. Arrived at lunch time and was able to access the apartment straight away due to no other guests being there that day.
Upon entry we noticed straight away how clean and well looked after this apartment was. Everything was well presented and in place.
Being female I checked out the kitchen first (not that I intended spending any time in there). There were plenty of plates, cups etc and a drawer full of every kitchen utensil needed on holiday (including the all important corkscrew). The cupboards were well stocked with spices, salt, coffee etc. I just love Peter and Jenny's "system" (if you use it replace it for the next person). It saves shopping for such a lot of things. Needless to say, we used things and left things :)
The three bedrooms have plenty storage space and more coat hangers than I have ever seen in any other hotel or apartment.
The living room is lovely, with a new flat screen TV for those that need to have their fix of UK news while away. We also had wifi for the two weeks we were there, no connection problems and worked well, even with four of us surfing at once!!
Two bathrooms was an absolute godsend. No queues for showers before we went out on an evening.
The outside area was the best we've ever had, the roof terrace was simply stunning. Sunrises over the Mar Menor to the front and the sun sets next to the mountain at the back. Absolutely fantastic views (fetch binoculars if you have them).
The pool outside is a decent size and didn't get really busy at all while we were there. Plenty of spots for sunbathing or plenty of shade under the palm trees.
The whole of Roda Golf is kept to a very high standard. The staff there were always tending to the gardens and keeping the place looking lovely. All in all a fantastic stay and I would highly recommend it. We will definitely return here one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Roda apartment yet.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have stopped in apartments on Roda Golf 5 times now and also visited other apartments where friends and family have stayed. This in my opinion is the best yet on what is a great resort overall.

First of all if you are stopping on Roda make sure you are on phase 1 or 2 which are nearer to the entrance and all the facilities. This apartment is on phase 2. Phase 3 and 4 are out of the way.

Most apartments are similar in design and fit but what makes the difference is the equipment supplied by the owner. The apartment is very clean and comfortable. This apartment has all that you need inside as many do but the real difference is outside. There ample tables, chairs and even a garden sofa with 2 armchairs which is unusual compared to other apartments. There a 2 major differences with this apartment. First of all the sun loungers. At other rentals we have stopped in there have been 2, normally very basic, uncomfortable and often broken. This apartment has 6 (might be 7) and all with padded covers which makes life on holiday far better. Secondly the pagoda has been fitted with fairy lights which may sound like not much but really gives a nice touch to an evening drink. From the roof terrace there are also good views of the Mar Menor to the front and great sunsets to the rear.

I would recommend this apartment to anyone and a big thanks to Peter and Jenny the owners who made everything easy. Next time we visit Road we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Apartment and great views!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment was very clean and very well fitted out. Wi-fi was a bonus especially with teenagers. Very comprehensive information pack giving very usefull information on places to see, eat etc. The solarium was great allowing you to sit in the sun all day if you wished with great views towards La Manga in one direction and towards the mountains in the other. The complex itself was immaculate and very well looked after. There are 3 well stocked supermarkets close by. Los Alcazares is a lovely town and has a good selection of bars and restaurants. The beach is really nice and has a promenade that goes for miles giving good access. Would not hesitate to recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Using the private solarium
Liked least: Nothing that I can really think of.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eeva P
Oulu, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Our first stay was great - this second one was even better :)”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Our family (3 adults) really loves Roda Golf! We think that this very nice penthouse is perfect for us. It is spacious, well equipped and cosy - a true home away from home. We are all looking forward to our next stay :) Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feeling, the new stairs to the roof terrace, new tv and wi-fi.
Liked least: The Mini Market was open on one day only.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing