We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great holidays but a car is needed”
other travellers have booked this property
The magnificent landscaped pool is right beside the private sun-terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The magnificent landscaped pool is right beside the private sun-terrace
A luxurious relaxing day at the unique Beach Club is a must-see day out The sun-terrace has a choice of both shaded and open sun areas, and is right beside the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
The magnificent landscaped pool is right beside the private sun-terrace
A luxurious relaxing day at the unique Beach Club is a must-see day out
The sun-terrace has a choice of both shaded and open sun areas, and is right beside the pool
The airy living room has sliding patio doors straight onto the private sun-terrace
The air-conditioned master bedroom is en suite, with its own patio doors onto the sun terrace
The modern kitchen is comprehensively equipped with every convenience for preparing delicious meals
There are many children's play areas dotted around the resort - this one is particularly handy
The nearby beach at Los Alcazares is full of beach bars, restaurants, and every kind of water sport
The main street in Los Alcazres is perfect for wandering, shopping, a light lunch, and to dine out
Shopping heaven - in either of the two nearby modern shopping malls, and great for a tapas lunch
The RODA golf course is so expertly landscaped with villas sensitively dotted around the course
Water features seem to be everywhere on the course, including the Clubhouse setting
The Clubhouse is an outstanding feature of the resort, with open-terrace dining, bars, and lounge
The air-conditioned Clubhouse lounge is great for morning coffee, or just chilling-out
A trip to historic Cartagena is a perfect day out, with plenty of restaurants by the marina
There's plenty to see and do at Cartagena's new marina, including boat trips and boat hire
Just one of the many lakes and fountains around the Clubhouse
Another magnificent view of the Clubhouse and the beautiful landscaping
The marina at Cartegena is the perfect spot to stroll and find that perfect spot for lunch or dinner
And here is another great shopping centre, this one is near Cartegena
Try a wonderfullly relaxing day out at the unique Beach Club and private pool
Dine informally in the air-conditioned Beach Club bar - just steps away from the warm Mediterranean
You'll see why Sam Torrance described the RODA course as probably one of the best in Europe
For a memorable evening out, book dinner on the converted ship-restaurant at Cartegena marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
natjo25
Belgium
1 review
“great holidays but a car is needed”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We spent nice holidays in December. A car is needed to go to the town.
It is really a nice residence to be recommended.

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind feedback and comments.

Yes, we always tend to rent a car when we holiday at the Resort ourselves. Being situated on a golfing resort it is always likely to be a little further to reach the local town and facilities. Having said that, several guests over the years have walked everywhere, many simply hire taxis, others have rented cars in the town for part of their stay, and others have hired bicycles. Interestingly, the Resort now runs a free bus service to and from the beaches and the local town during the peak holiday season.

We enjoy exploring this wonderful area with all its history - for which Cartegena and Murcia are must-sees, especially during festival season.

Do come and holiday with us again, soon. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind feedback and comments.

As we have said before, you sum up perfectly many of the reasons why we added Roda Golf & Beach Resort to our small hand-picked portfolio of holiday apartments. We holiday in all our apartments and find ourselves returning to the Resort over and over again. We love the security and peacefulness of the golfing location, the easy access to the beaches and attractions, the uniqueness of the Mar Menor, the excellent restaurants and bars, and the history of the area.

Unlike many other coastal regions, Costa Calida is not over-developed and so it is still possible to immerse yourself in authentic Spanish culture and, of course, the people.

What else can we add? Please, do come and holiday with us again. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma L
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJesu...
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuelana...
Alcala De Henares, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Las instalaciones en general y el apartamento.
Liked least: Quizas el colchon, si bien es subsanable.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thank you for you feedback - and we are delighted that you had an excellent time. Yes, the ground floor terrace being so close to the wonderful swimming pool is one of the main reasons we purchased this particular apartment. Although very close to the pool the apartment is still private and away from much of the noise giving the best of both worlds. We recently inspected the beds and will be upgrading that particular mattress, and also undertaking a full makeover of the apartment later this year.

We note your comments about the cleaning and laundry charges, but these have always been paid directly to the local concierge and the website does not facilitate displaying this as such, so in all our quotations we always make sure any extras are highlighted very clearly and specifically in our terms and conditions before you book, including the breakages deposit that is returned to you by our concierge service before you leave, which we think is better than having to wait for it were it held either by us or Holiday Lettings. Guests tell us they prefer this because it is transparent and you can even book welcome packs, travel cots, high-chairs, airport transfers, and other items directly with the concierge service at cost price with no markup from ourselves, or the website. We also absorb the 3.6% credit card fee charged by the Holiday Lettings website - and so any other approach will simply add unnecessary cost to your holiday.

Do come back and holiday with us again. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing