We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment and super clean, even the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lauryn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Los Alcazares

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Znagemq
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and super clean, even the communal areas - good for a relaxing holiday without fighting for sun beds :)”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I've stayed in Los Alcazares for the last 15 years due to family living in the Valle de Sol. That is 25 mins drive from the mar manor which is a wonderful, big cove that makes it great for swimming and snorkelling etc. the water. (That's why we rent a villa once or twice a year and stay at the families home the rest of the time - family villa is too far from the night life. Here, on the mar manor is few degrees warmer than the sea at Alicanti and surrounding coast line, the difference is amazing. The beach is cleaned everyday and this apartment is maximum 10 minutes stroll to the beach. It's a bit away from the main strip of restaurants ( 20 minute walk or 6 euro in a taxi if the sun has gone to your head!) but there's a supermarket 2 minutes away and the odd cafe and restaurants in easy reach which are all good. If this apartment was 10 mins walk nearer main strip, you would pay double to stay there so do the maths! (And dont believe the tour operators as you can always double their estimates!) The apartment was spotless, compfortable, modern, a few good English channels for any kids, film channels and we got ITv and channel 4, plus lots more. The balcony overlooks the pool and its perfect. Sun or shade all afternoon on the balcony - you choose! Absolutely everything you need here. The complex of villas is small in relation to some complexes they build in Spain - I guess about 60 apartments and a lovely pool with plenty of space. Thats plenty big enough, ideal IMO The occupants - mainly English and Spanish which I like and speaking a little Spanish goes a long way. Me hablo espanyol muy mal but I was treated like family for trying! On the holiday lettings site it says there is a £50 cleaning charge but the owners told me there was no cleaning charge so check this with owner. I wasn't charged. I guess if you make a real mess then you may rightly have to pay towards this. Martyn picked us up and dropped us off at no extre charge - most rentals offer this and do charge, even though most apartments are near airport. Martyn is a lovely and helpful host. I arrived late at night, 10pm and was flying back at9pm. There was no booking for the day I was going home so I was allowed to use the apartment until my departure at no extra charge. All these things add up and make renting villas quite expensive sometimes. You will not be ripped off here, I would go again and I know my hard earned money is going to genuinely hard working people.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2013
Many thanks for the honest and positive feedback.

We ae glad you enjoyed your stay and found the airport shuttle both friendly and free!

Please come and pay us a visit next year and spread the word.

Kind regards

Apartment Lauryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisling N
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great place to stay and ideal for teenagers”
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed here two Summers in a row and really enjoyed it. The apartment is spacious, clean with great facilities. It is well located within 10 minutes walk of the beach and within easy reach of many lovely tapas bars as well as places for teenagers to go. The beach is gorgeous and stretches for miles with little beach bars along the way. Would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the apartment is so spcacious
Liked least: There was no pool furniture (sun beds, chairs, umbrellas)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela D
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice, modern apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We had a lovely short stay here. The apartment is very modern & clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It is in a good location with a beautiful beach about a 10 minute walk away. A nice place to go in the evenings is a square full of shops and restaurants, which is only a short drive. There is also a supermarket complex within walking distance from the apartment. It is a good place for families to stay and there is a well maintained communal pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice complex in a good location
Liked least: No sun beds or chairs to use around the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday rental”
Reviewed 13 July 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We have stayed twice in this appartment. It is perfectly located for access to the beach, restaurants, local markets and supermarkets with no need for a car if you don't mind staying local.
The appartment is well equiped with everything you could need and comfortably sleeps 6.
We travelled with young children and tennagers and there is something to suit everyone.
The meet and greet that is offered is brilliant - we were collected from the airport and given a tour of the area to get our bearings and they were then at the end of a phone if necessary.
Only disappointment is it was booked out before we returned for 2012 so will miss out this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and on site pool facility
Liked least: No complaints.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on the Mar Menor
Liked least: Some noise from the nearby air force aerodrome, but you quickly get used to it.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;