We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Hokianga(Omapere)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$110
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Waipoua Lodge(Waipoua Forest)
US$310
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
25
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
14
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Thank you Doug and Leonie for a wonderful, albeit brief, stay. Your hospitality was fantastic and greatly appreciated.

The room and bathroom were both 100% clean and very spacious. Tea and coffee making facilities and cookies were a lovely touch. We stayed in the main-house and enjoyed a delicious spread at breakfast time. The location was peaceful and idyllic yet close to everything.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScoLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed in the pretty B&B room with fridge, tea/coffee facilities and free wifi, only found the bed a bit too soft. There is a separate toilet from the bathroom with washbasin and shower, everything was nice and clean. The hosts were really friendly and helpful, giving us advice on tourist attractions and chatting about our respective travels during the lovely breakfast served in their dining room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donegal119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We spent one night in the room attached to the main house. We were warmly welcomed and made very comfortable. The location is superb, the room has all that one could want, including free wi-fi. An excellent continental breakfast is served. There is not a wide choice of restaurants locally, but the excellent Copthorne resort five minutes walk along the beach has a good and varied menu.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonnyG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We were here 1 night in August and I wish we could have stayed much longer! The place was very easy to find and even though it is by a main road you cannot hear any traffic. It was raining on and off through the day so we didn’t get to be outside as much as we would have liked. We had the B&B room which was connected to the main house. The room was large and a heater, electric blanket, hair dryer, and coffee/tea maker. The bathroom was outside of the main room but it was still private (2 separate rooms for toilet and bath tub/shower). It was chilly in the bathrooms as there was no heat there. From the bed you could pretty much see right down to the water. The views here were the best in our entire trip in NZ. We did the twilight footprints tour and just walked the beach to the other hotel and at night our guide dropped us back off at the B&B. The breakfast food was very good. The friendly owner sat down and talked with us the entire time; his wife just has surgery so we never met her. I would love to stay here on a nice, warm day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blr5004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Unfortunately we only had a one day brief stay but found the cottage to be very comfortable and warm (during a cold and wet July). It is a beautiful spot - we really want to return here during the better weather. The cottage was very clean, well furnished and fitted and has a wonderful, large new shower and basin. Can definately recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews