We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant find !!”
Review of McKenzies

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Omapere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
McKenzies
Ranked #2 of 2 Omapere B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I was traveling up North and found this place by chance after reading the reviews.
As I was traveling with my daughter we stayed in the two bedroom cottage.
The cottage was very clean and tidy, warm and comfortable, with very friendly owners.
Once again Thank you.

Room Tip: I would come back again as I have family returning home from overseas to do a NZ road trip. I will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerrylw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

A lovely location and the perfect place to stay. We stayed in the guest room rather than the detached apartment, and were only there for one night in February 2014, but would happily have stayed much longer if time had allowed. Everything about the B&B was spot-on, and the welcome and assistance from our hosts was like being with old friends - not over-bearing, but willingly going out of their way to help if necesssary. Their kindness was outstanding, and we would happily return to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great location just off their own private beach. Stand in hosts Neil & Catherine were very attentive and we couldn't have wished for anything better - except for the weather as hurricane Lusi was due in overnight!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garethannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My wife and I have just spent two delightful nights here in this lovely B&B on our New Zealand tour. The room an facilities were first class, the breakfast was superb, and you couldn't ask for better hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveB636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Lovely and very clean cottage with everything you need. Beautiful seaview and only 30 metres to the private beach. Very helpful hosts. We can really recommend this accommodation.
Thank you Dog & Leonie.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilviandClaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to McKenzies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McKenzies

Address: 4 Pioneers Walk, Omapere, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Omapere
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Omapere
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront section on Hokianga Harbour, great views, peaceful location. Two bedroom self contained cottage or large B&B room with private bathroom. Friendly hosts can provide local information. Close to restaurant. 20 minutes drive to Waipoua Kauri Forest. Free Wi-fi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing