We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Hokianga(Omapere)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
25
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
14
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I had a room inside the house which was in fact a part of the house. There was a seperate toilet and bathroom. The host and hostess are very friendly and gave me all the touristic info I needed. The parking is large. It's a pity they are intended to stop the B&B and just to continue with the 2 independant cottages.
Very good breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patricktkindt2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Small B&B set on the shore with a great view, the accommodation was in a self contained part of the main property. Very clean and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Hosts were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

As others have said, Omapere is a very small place. This lovely B&B is quite a find with such limited choice. It's right on the beautiful beach and you have a verandah to sit on and enjoy the view.
We stayed in the guest room which has its own entrance and is separated from the rest of the house. The bedroom is a good size with 2 beds (1 double, 1 single) and separate bathroom and toilet across the hallway. Tea, coffee and chocolate biscuits are provided in the room with breakfast in the main kitchen. The latter was plentiful and tasty, our hostess sitting with us for conversation and offering advice about our journey.The room does have a tv (limited channel choice), hairdryer, etc. Parking is good.
There is limited choice regarding meals in the area, our hosts recommending the chain hotel a 5 minute walk away. We walked along the beach and had a very enjoyable dinner in the hotel restaurant (good staff, food and wine).

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillarAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Omapere is a very small place. This is a good option to stay. Well priced, simple but comfortable. Pretty much right on the beach - about 15 metres away. You can walk along the beach to the swish resort for dinner. Hosts very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndriusNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

McKenzies Accommodation has a B&B guest room plus bathroom and toilet separate from the owners; or a self contained unit at the back of the property for stays of several days or more. Homely and comfortable this was a great place to stay. You walk off the front lawn and onto the beach! The views of the sand dunes on the other side of the harbour are great and can be seen whilst enjoying a drink on your own part of the verandah. Parking is good and there is free wifi. Doug and Leonie are friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews