We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
44
38
25
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
38
25
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

A very good, small and cosy hotel, with nice breakfast and amazing location. Tidy rooms, good service and available parking.
Everything would be perfect if it was not ruined by daily visits of romanian bikers and car enthusiasts, playing loud music at 8 in the morning on a Sunday and occupying all the "bar space" in the evenings. And they were not hotel guests, but friends of one of the receptionists.
Recommending that place, but hopefully those people are missing, so the silence is part of everything else.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Денис Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Clean, free parking, proper breakfast (very good for local standards), quick and easy service, wifi, good bed.

Nothing that special, but everything you need. All 3 of us couple+friend were happy with the place, for the affordable price we paid, when/though booking on quite short notice.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelilmonte, Proprietario at Hotel il Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you again for choose us.Best Regards, Fabiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The hosts were friendly and wonderfully accommodating without being overbearing. The room was idyllic, befitting the scenery. Everything we wanted and needed in a nice getaway locale! I'll miss keeping the balcony doors open to soak in the beautiful Tuscan air. And the included breakfast was a bonus.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank mljam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelilmonte, Proprietario at Hotel il Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you very much for your kindly words. It s a pleasure for us when our guests enjoy their holiday .Greetings from Monte san Savino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Great hospitable staff, good breakfast and nice rooms. Been there with my family and we all had a very good time. The area is very quiet and there are a lot of beautiful sites to visit. If I will ever return to Tuscany, I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelilmonte, Proprietario at Hotel il Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Thank you for choose us, we ll be a pleasure to see you next year.Best regards, Fabiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

We visited Monte San Savino last month as a surprise trip for my fiancee. Monte San Savino is a medieval little town in Arezzo province but has lots of attractions (historical places and idyllic tuscan surroundings).
First impressions of the Il Monte hotel were very nice. Very welcoming reception from the owner, the staff was friendly and helpful always ready to give information and to make your stay comfortable.
We had some problems with wifi connection but this was a minor thing and the management sorted this out very quick.
The room was very clean, large, elegant and very cozy. The food was great especially if you like italian food.
There was a quiet and relaxed atmosphere, perfect for a romantic escape far away from the big cities madness.
Choosing this hotel, we made a great deal and would definitely come back again.
Highly recommended :)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KirlakowskyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelilmonte, Proprietario at Hotel il Monte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

We are very happy that you have a great time in Monte san Savino and enjoy your stay to hotel; Looking forward to ospitate you again.
Fabiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews