We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works can not describe our Love for Fontelunga ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fontelunga Hotel & Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We visited villa Fontelunga in March in search of a remote location for our wedding.
Even arriving on offseason when the property was not at its peak, we instantly
Knew this was the perfect place. The staff was absolutely wonderful.
September we posted 27 guests at the Villa for three days of relaxation, delicious food, warm accommodations, and the most welcoming environment.
Philip, Paolo, Roberta and staff were completely Wonderful. Our guests felt completely at home at Fontelunga. It was an amazing few days at Fontelunga filled with smiles from ear to ear, good laughs and happy tears.
Thank you for the memories that will last a life time.
We definitely will return soon.
N&K

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank G Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFontelunga, Proprietario at Fontelunga Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Nicole and Keith , thank you for your review .
Both ,Philip and I, are very pleased that you had a special time for your wedding in Tuscany at Fontelunga .
Come back in visit us soon .
All the best ,
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Villa Fontelunga was incredible ! We adored the Villa with its spectacular Tuscan valley views, glorious pool & grounds,beautifully decorated rooms & feeling of understated luxury. The staff were fabulous especially Kitty, Roberta , Doona & Paolo himself. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Their recommendations of medieval towns to visit , Avignonese Winery, restaurants to dine in - were absolutely perfect. We also stayed 4 nights at their Villa Gallo - which was also another fabulous Tuscan experience . It was truely 10/10 !!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 354dianan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFontelunga, Proprietario at Fontelunga Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you , really , for taking the time and write a review !
We are pleased to know that we are ablew to advise our guests of things to visit in the local area , restaurants and of course wineries !
I will pass the good review to all our wonderful people working with us
All the best
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

It's hard to express what a truly wonderful destination this is. The villa is amazing; the staff is warm and welcoming; the food and hospitality are exceptional. I have been traveling for over 30 years and this may be the best ever.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 38darrela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFontelunga, Owner at Fontelunga Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hello and thank you ! Really .
Today is our last day of the season 2017 , an amazing season , with amazing guests and today we received your lovely review .
It make Philip and I very happy to know that our guesrìts love our hospitality , our informal approach and that our great staff as well is doing things right .
All the best ,
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We stayed at 6 different places on our trip to Italy. Fontelunga was BY FAR our favorite! We felt at home here. They deserve more than 5 stars. Everyone is so incredibly friendly and accommodating. The food was amazing. The view was amazing. I just can't rave enough about this place. When we travel back to Italy, this will be the first place we stay. So thankful for a friend who sent us their way.
Love Fontelunga!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFontelunga, Owner at Fontelunga Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Hello Alice , so happy to had a good stay at Fontelunga !
It is always amazing to have good feed back from our guests ( even the not soo good one are OK )
I hope our path will cross again in the near future
Ciao Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Our travel agent in Melbourne recommended Fontelunga Hotel and Villas as a perfect place to use as a base to explore Tuscany. Certainly it fulfilled that role to perfection, but in truth it was tempting just to stay at the Fontelunga in the beautiful grounds with the swimming pool, delectable breakfasts, 'honesty bar' to enable you to pour yourself something any time of the day, and the availability of meals the rest of the time if you want to hang around. We stayed in the villa itself and the room/bathroom and facilities were perfect. The view from our windows was nothing less than breathtaking. The owners and staff were fabulous. The wonderful atmosphere of the hotel was enhanced by the adorable resident canines who won (almost) everyone's hearts. Certainly mine

Room Tip: Get the view facing out the back over the vineyards and fields.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaFontelunga, Owner at Fontelunga Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Irene , my business trips to Australia are paying off :)
I m very happy that you had a good time exploring the local villages and enyoing the facilities at Fontelunga .
Now that the season is nearly over , our little monsters will miss all our guests during the winter months .
All the best ,
Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foiano Della Chiana
7.5 km away
Hotel Forum
Hotel Forum
#2 of 4 in Foiano Della Chiana
178 reviews
18.1 km away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Relais La Corte dei Papi
#1 of 1 in La Dogana
680 reviews
19.5 km away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 2 in Piazzano
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hotel la Toscanina
Hotel la Toscanina
#4 of 4 in Foiano Della Chiana
76 reviews
10.6 km away
Villa Schiatti
Villa Schiatti
#1 of 4 in Castiglion Fiorentino
328 reviews
13.3 km away
Villa Loggio
Villa Loggio
#1 of 1 in Cignano
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontelunga Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontelunga Hotel & Villas

Address: Via Conicchio 5 | Pozzo della Chiana, 52045 Foiano Della Chiana, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Foiano Della Chiana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Foiano Della Chiana
Price Range: RM 752 - RM 1,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fontelunga Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holiday villas, owned and run by English and Italian friends, provide a stylish and relaxing retreat in Italy. Our Guests are warmly welcomed at their holiday accommodation and invited to treat their Villa as their "home from home" in an atmosphere of informal luxury. The elegant Villa Fontelunga is set above the Val di Chiana enjoying panoramic views across the countryside of Tuscany towards the hilltop town of Cortona, whilst the Villas are nestled close by in the historic Scannagallo valley. Crafted from traditional materials, the holiday villas are now a marriage of traditional Tuscan style and contemporary design. "Until now it has been difficult to find more than 'rustic charm' when it comes to villa rental in Tuscany; with our unique "Fontelunga" concierge service and luxurious contemporary styling, at last there is something more for the discerning traveller, your tailor made, perfect home away from home." Our holiday villas portfolio in Tuscany includes: Villa Fontelunga sleeping 16 to 18 (also run as a luxury "B and B") and within 10 minutes walk at Fattoria di Scannagallo in the Scannagallo valley, two new villas; Gallo sleeping 4 and Galletto sleeping 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fontelunga Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Fontelunga Hotel Foiano Della Chiana
Fontelunga Hotel Foiano Della Chiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing