We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax by the pool”
Review of Hotel Nefeli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Nefeli
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stayed as a couple for 4 nights after traveling around the Ionian for a week with friends. For the first 2 days we simply relaxed by the pool all day. It is a wonderful setting to unwind, surrounded by old olive trees. The host Georgia was friendly and helpful. she has done a wonderful job of decorating the property and the rooms. Rooms are an ok size with nice balconies and ours had a great view of the sunset each night. The staff were helpful getting laundry done quickly for us and in arranging a hire car for a couple of days. Breakfast is basic however there is plenty of food and it tasted good. Wifi was adequate. We have already recommended it to friends and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2016

The hotel is located in a peaceful location without views though from anywhere... The road to get there is a little bit tricky, in some parts only one car can pass. The service is very good, everyone was very helpful and eager to help you. The rooms were old, musty and needed renovation. Unfortunately, we were unlucky to find some shaved hair on our shower walls and that made us feel disgusted and had to buy our own cleaning products to clean the bathroom. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiliaSil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Nefeli. The Hotel is in a very quiet spot and is quite a steep walk from the main road. There is also a sewer treatment works close by and we did get the occasional bad smell but not that it would put us off returning.
The reception staff are very friendly. We had a standard room which was fine, with Air Con included in the price. The bathroom was spotless with lovely fluffy towels and a good shower (usual Greek flappy curtain) The reception provided me with a hair dryer and we used the safe located in reception. There was a TV in the room but we didn't use this, also good size balcony with table and 2 chairs. The room was cleaned every day and fresh sheets and towels provided.
The Breakfast had lots of choice from, meats, fresh fruit, boiled eggs and yoghurt. There was a coffee machine, and to make tea you boiled the kettle yourself and made it in a pot which is a great idea.
The swimming pool area was lovely, very clean pool, lots of sun loungers around the pool and on the grassy area with lots of shade. This was very quiet and never a problem finding a bed or shade.
The Hotel outside bar didn't open till the evening but you could get drinks during the day from reception.
We didn't like the beach in Kommeno Bay, it was dominated by 2 huge hotels with no Taverna, so we caught the local bus to Dassia Beach which we did enjoy.
There are 2 Tavernas very close by, O Milos which is next door, good food, more Mediterranean than Greek but good quality and lovely views over the bay. Panorama was just to the right of the hotel, this had more traditional Greek food and all good quality, again lovely views over the bay.
If you are looking for peace and a chill, this is a great Hotel.

Room Tip: We just had a standard room with not much of a view, but I think you can pay extra and get a bigger...
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julmartrich52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel situated in the center of corfu in kommeno bay.The rooms are clean and the breakfast ingredients are fresh!some nights we stayed at the hotels bar enjoying delicious cocktails,made by the son of the owner lady..the staff is super welcoming and friendly.in my opinion its worth every penny.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kommeno Bay
0.5 km away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,414 reviews
39.4 km away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
1.9 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Corfu Holiday Palace
14.7 km away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
18.5 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nefeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nefeli

Address: Kommeno Bay 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kommeno Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Kommeno Bay
Price Range: RM227 - RM424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nefeli 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family-run hotel in very quiet and romantic location on the hill of Kommeno, only 12 km north of Corfu-town, in the middle of Corfu island. 45 Rooms in total, 21 Standard-rooms, 24 "Design-rooms" - all different decorated according to Greek or Corfiot themes and myths. Large garden with lots of olive trees, palm trees, lemon- and orange-trees and all kinds of flowers...The lawn at the pool is perfect for relaxing in the shadow of a tree. The pool bar offers a variety of snacks and drinks in the late afternoon and evening. Reception area offers Internet-corner, TV-corner, safe-boxes and library. WiFi free at all the hotel area. We speak Greek, English, German and French. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nefeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing