We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hartington, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

21toucher...
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage.”
Reviewed 11 May 2021 for a stay in April 2021

Recently returned from a 4 night break in the Coach House and could not have been more impressed. The setting is beautiful with stunning views down the Manifold valley and local walks right on the doorstep. The accommodation was excellent and everything you could need was provided. Spotlessly clean and felt very safe with the covid precautions that were in place. The owners were very friendly and helpful, in fact everything about our stay was first class. Highly recommended and hope to return soon.

Date of stay: April 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie M
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed 25 November 2020 for a stay in October 2020

We had the most amazing stay In the Old Byre. Absolute comfort and luxury in a beautiful and peaceful area. The owners were so helpful in every way and we were made to feel very welcome. We also felt very covid safe in the accommodation which was very clean and every effort had been gone to make it safe and yet maintain its lovely comfort and homeliness.
We will be back for sure.
Thank you so much for a wonderful break

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyH2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Peaceful Break”
Reviewed 11 November 2020 for a stay in October 2020

We had a brilliant stay at the cottage. We were welcomed with fruit sconces, jam and cream and were given great recommendations by Chris. Our stay fell on Halloween and the family very kindly gave my son the largest pumpkin he's ever seen. It was a great escape from reality for us in the middle of the strangest times. We would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation for Peak District break.”
Reviewed 5 November 2020 for a stay in October 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed at the Haybarn 3 times now and can't fault the accommodation. Its the perfect base to visit different parts of of the Peaks or you can stay local and enjoy some of the lovely walks from your doorstep.

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom43...
1 review
“Wonderful, peaceful, comfortable getaway”
Reviewed 25 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

Everything you need is there for a perfect getaway. The cottage is equipped with all you would need. The location is extremely peaceful with beautiful views down the valley and is perfectly placed for both local walking and days out to Buxton, Bakewell and Ashbourne. The onsite hosts are extremely helpful but not intrusive.
The Old Byre is a perfect place for a romantic break.

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.