We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch”
Review of The Watermans Arms

The Watermans Arms
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Wouldham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Description: A great family friendly pub in a beautiful village location. We serve Bar Meals throughout the week and Saturdays and a great Sunday Roast on a Sunday (where kids eat free). We have a large secure garden with childrens play equipment and a bouncy castle in the Summer. Dogs are welcome too. We serve a large range of beers lagers and real ales. We also have Bingo Nights, Quiz Nights and Live Bands on throughout the year.
Restaurant details
Description: A great family friendly pub in a beautiful village location. We serve Bar Meals throughout the week and Saturdays and a great Sunday Roast on a Sunday (where kids eat free). We have a large secure garden with childrens play equipment and a bouncy castle in the Summer. Dogs are welcome too. We serve a large range of beers lagers and real ales. We also have Bingo Nights, Quiz Nights and Live Bands on throughout the year.
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Well what can we say what a wonderful place with fantastic food and friendly service.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the watermans arms to anyone and are just sad that it is so far from our home, because if it was closer it would be our local

Thank Tie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi A, landlady at The Watermans Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thankyou for your lovely review come and see us again when youre in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Absolutely lovely food as always. The lamb shank is incredible and couldn't actually fit in a desert which also looked amazing. We all thoroughly enjoyed it. Wonderful staff too :)

Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Just returned from a Sunday Lunch at the Watermans Arms with friends. As always the food was excellent, and the staff were very pleasant and polite. This pub is a hidden delight, we are so lucky to have this on our doorstep

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi A, landlady at The Watermans Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thankyou Judith J for your lovely comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our Sunday lunch. Good selection of vegetables and very tasty beef.
Also the sticky toffee pudding was scrumptious.
Friendly atmosphere,excellent beer and good value for money.
Would call again when in area.

Thank Sidwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi A, landlady at The Watermans Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thankyou for your lovely review Sidwell - Please do call in again when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Just had the best pork belly roast dinner!!! Well worth the visit definitely be back very soon. Thank you Mandi and the team

Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi A, landlady at The Watermans Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

thakyou Charlotte hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Watermans Arms also viewed

 

Been to The Watermans Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing