We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Acla-Filli
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spol(Zernez)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Veduta(Cinuos-Chel)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Guarda Lodge(Guarda)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
15
18
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
18
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal cheesebreadnice hotelalpsconnectioncafe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Nice big room, quite clean. Comfortable bed.
We found it funny that breakfast tables are numbered by room numbers, and guests are to sit at their assigned table, rather than choose a table for themselves.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Elvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

The building looks magnificent, so we went in for lunch. The restaurant may not be the hotel restaurant because it was more like a bar/restaurant serving primarily the locals. Uninspiring décor.

Service good enough and the food was OK. Just don't go near the industrial quality pizzas. No place for gourmets but prices very reasonable for Switzerland.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whittlesford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The furniture in the room is very old and you feel a bit like in a museum. The food in the restaurant is good. In general we didn't feel so comfortable there. The hotel is in walking distance to the train station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank das_ubersoldat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed 6 nights at hotel Acla Filli, in the middle of August in 2013.

The strongest point of this hotel is the breakfast with a good selection of spreads, but first of all marvellous bread, many kinds of excellent loaves and rolls, from the on site bakery.

Good serviceable room that has serves all basic needs. Nice bed, (cover a bit warm for summer), large wardrobe with plenty of shelves and hangers, a safe, lamps, plenty of extra power sockets, good bedside tables etc.
It was not a very large room. For me, as a single guest in a double room it was OK, but I think for two people in this room, staying several days, it might feel a bit cramped.

Most european hotels of this class don't have AC.
In these hottest days of summer, with the thick cover, the room was a bit warm to sleep in.
A thinner cover, or sheets only, would have made it OK.
With the window open, when guests were smoking on the terrace of the neighbour room, the smoke got into the room, also they could see into your room (if the curtains weren't drawn).

The bathroom was good, with functional shower and bath, and space enough to put your own wash stuff.
But, the decor felt a little 1970s.

There is nowhere a comfortable chair to sit down to read or relax, nor in the room nor elsewhere in the hotel.
There is a public sitting area which doubles as breakfast or dining area when needed.

The hotel has an on site restaurant, with food fitting different budgets and culinary ambition levels.
Which means that when you arrive tired and just want basic food, now, then you don't need to hunt round the village for that.

However, you run out of interesting dishes after a couple of days, but there are a number of different other eating options in the village.

Also, the hotel has an on site cafe, with products from the on site bakery, cakes, tarts, pies etc. Very tempting!
Even if you have your dinner elsewhere, this is the place in Zernez to get your dessert and cafe!

The products from the on site bakery, are also on sale at the grocery store next door,
that also has local cheese and charcuterie products, which makes it an excellent place to get your pick nick for the day's hike.

The owners and staff were helpful, competent and service minded, but so careful about not intruding that at first I felt that they were a little disinterested and thus at first I did not feel immediately welcomed. This passed as I warmed to the place and the people a little bit.

On the Sunday, when the grocery was not open, they provided me with a lunch bag.
And doing that, they did not give me a standard lunch bag, but instead asked me exactly what I wanted, what kind of bread, what spread, what kind of fruit etc.

Zernez is a small town and transport hub at a crossroads. This means there are communications to everywhere in the area, both Unter- and Ober-Engadin, the Swiss National Park and Val Mustair.
This makes it an excellent base for sightseeing and hiking in the area.

And this hotel is very central in Zernez, only a couple of minutes walk from the railway station and bus stops.

But, this also makes it suffer a little from traffic noise.
As far as I can understand it, this would be the case with all or most hotels in Zernez.

The town (it feels like a very small town, rather than a village) is a nice mixture of different style houses, from different periods.
Since it's just a little bit off from the main tourist destinations in Ober Engadin, the price levels are a bit lower.
Also it does not feel very touristy, but feels as if tourism is just one of several sources of income.
I did not see one single souvenir shop in Zernez.
The National park center has all what you might need from maps and guides.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiftyNiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stumbled upon this place while traveling through the alps this summer. Reasonable price, very helpful staff and great included breakfast. The woman who runs the front desk speaks an amazing number of languages.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edself123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews