We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fedra Mare Apartments Studios
Nearby Hotels
San Georgio(Corfu)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Haroula Apartments(Sidari)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Olga(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lofos Apartments(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Paola Beach(Agios Stefanos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
46
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsnothing is too much troubleother guestsswimming pool isexcellent poolnext yearwalking distancefantastic holidayrooms are spaciousstar hotelyogurthariharryslippersdimitribalconiesfathers
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I loved this place, we stayed for 10 days and enjoyed ourselves so much. The apartments are huge and have so much space, the bathrooms, bedrooms and kitchen are fitted out to a great level. The best part though are the owners they are so welcoming and helpful, nothing was too much for them and they sat enjoying a drink in the evening with us, but we're up in the morning cooking the most amazing breakfasts too. The swimming pool is so quiet and we sometimes found ourselves with just 2-3 other couples around the pool, so no race to grab a sun bed. There are lots of returning holiday makers and I think that speaks volumes about how nice it is. We will be coming back too.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

So many people say the same things about the Fedra Mare, the same words seem to crop up, Wonderful, Amazing, Paradise, Friendly, and so many more and for good reason.

Once you have been here you won't want to go anywhere else, this was our third visit to San Stefanos but our first to Fedra Mare, we came home feeling so relaxed, and everything said about Dimitris and Charitini (Harry Potter) is true, the Greek people are so friendly, but these two are the most lovely, welcoming, generous and friendly people that I have ever met, no wonder people return year after year after year...........o'h, and they are the cleanest appartments/studios that you will ever visit.

We also will be returning, thank you Dimitris and Harri xx

From Noisy Sandra and Shy Keith (who are now addicted to Chocolate Tecquila mmmm)

Room Tip: studios do not have cooking facilities
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stoille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Stayed here now for many years, twice a year usually, it's always our first choice.

The Fedra Mare is run by Dimitris and Harri, they work tirelessly from 8.00am until the early hours of the following morning serving their guests with meals, drinks etc. always with a happy smile on their faces.

Harri (Charitini) has a great command of the English language, a very clever woman, she can explain anything to you, Dimitris, an extremely hard worker is also the joker, he will keep you amused all day long.

The Fedra Mare is sited in the old part of the village, the quiet part, far from any bars but easily accessible to the main village.

The Fedra consists of 5 apartments and 2 studios. The 5 apartments are on 2 floors and balconies with sea views on each floor. The pool has about twice as many sun beds as it has guests, so no sun bed wars here.

Breakfasts in the Fedra are without a doubt the best in the village, they are all included in the price in July/August, as is safety deposit boxes and air conditioning, bathrobes, slippers etc. The daytime menu is also fabulous try Harri's chicken burger, real chicken breasts.

Up to the present moment in time The Fedra Mare has 34 reviews, all excellent, it's clearly obvious why this is. It's the best.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LesGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Fantastic pool, fabulous breakfasts, friendly welcoming owners (Dimitris and Charitini) and great sea views at the Fedra Mare. Stayed for two weeks in August and we had a wonderful time.
There are only seven apartments at the Fedra Mare and the first week was so relaxing and so peaceful, we practically had the pool to ourselves.
The second week livened up a bit and was noiser when a family with 4 kids arrived, they would take over the pool area at times, but it was the height of the summer holidays so what do you expect. Still they were far too much for an Old Busy Body who arrived at a similar time to this family. She and her Husband complained to the owners about them, she clearly made out it was her Husband who was upset with the kids, but it was the Old Busy Body. I then saw Dimitris ply the Husband with a couple of free beers on the house, while the OBB sneakily apologised to the kid's mother about her Husband's complaint. The OBB made a point of speaking to all the guests in a very false, insincere and overly friendly manner. These events were really entertaining to watch.
Our Maisonette was next door to the OBB, and in the evenings we would sit on our balcony and play cards until quite late, the Husband would keep coming out to their balcony for a cigarette, waffting his smoke our way. Their first night the OBB was shouting out to him complaining about the noisy kids (who were the other side of them), the next night she was shouting at him because he hadn't shut the door correctly and mosquitos were getting in. The Husband raised the entertainment levels the third night, when he sat on the balcony smoking and passing wind at an incredible scale, repeatedly he did one long and then a longer rippler after another, we were all giggling away as quietly as we could, I am sure he hadn't realised we were there. From then on whenever we saw him he was referred to him as the 'Phantom Balcony Farter'.
I guess that I am steering away from what should be a review of a really nice holiday experience provided by the owners, but it was amusing.
The Fedra Mare is a lovely place to stay, the rooms and facilities are very good, my only slight negatives towards it are that the aircon is only upstairs in the maisonettes, and the fold out beds provided for our older kids are only just adequate, but I wouldn't hestitate in recommending the Fedra Mare to anyone, I have been holidaying around Greece for over twenty years and they are the nicest apartments that we have stayed in.
Agios Stefanos (San Stefanos) is excellent as well, gorgeous beach and lots of good tavernas, Corfu roads however are awful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amberjack2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Always made very welcome by Dimitris and Chariatini. We have travelled pretty extensively in the last few years and the attention to detail and service in some so called exclusive destinations doesn't match how they look after you. Fabulous people and place.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank DaveHUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews