We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
72
54
21
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
54
21
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar mountain view frosted glass family room pool towels lovely hotel air con meal times restaurant manager all inclusive hotel shower area fantastic holiday family holiday sun cream early risers the buffet area compliments to the chef
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Perfect staff, very good team. Congratulations! Thank you! The pool is nice and the hotel is a few minutes from the beach. The food is the good quality. The place is ok for family with small children.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnenchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

First of all, I can say that hotel is nice and it has a nice location.
If I need to compare the hotel with price, it is too high in August. So just check price before you go and be sure that you go on right time.
Hotel has a small swimming pool and you need to walk for beach. There are so many outlets in beach which you can select and enjoy. Just note it that, hotel doesn't have a private beach.
Rooms are clean but can be more clean and housekeeping can do better job on daily cleaning.
Foods are usual, taste is good. But one very important note for you that you have to have long pants for dinner and this rule is only for men. You are going for summer vacation and they're asking you to wear pant, not short for dinner under 40 degrees.
It's strange because ladies can come however they want even with beach slippers and men needs to follow the rule. As a 14 years hotelier, I didn't see this kind of rule on a this kind of property ever. I really wonder what is the reason for this.
Anyway, shortly, take a pant with you if you do not want to be hungry.
One other important point is, WIFI is too weak and you are not able to connect or use it %90 of the day.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DenizErsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a week at the Princess Golden Beach and after reading reviews here it was what we expected.
The bedroom was small but, this didn't bother us. It was very clean and looked freshly decorated. Bathroom was a little strange aa past reviews had mentioned. It was the shower that was far too small and full of different power jets that just didn't work as the power is too slow in Thassos. However we had clean towels everyday and the bathroom was well cleaned.
Balcony was fine and a good view of the sea. A little noisy from the pool in the evening but not bad.
Food not bad at all. Yes not huge choices but we enjoyed what was on offer over a week period.
What made this hotel good for us was the wonderful staff. So very friendly and helpful, especially the restaurant and pool bar.
The beach is great with soft sand and a beautiful clear, clean sea with super waves..... great fun jumping over the surf.
All in all a good week in the sun and it was very hot.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Judykiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay here through Thomson for 2 weeks in July, the day before we are due to leave we get a call from Thomson to say the hotel have double booked and could only offer us 1 alternative hotel in Thassos, we had to take this as our holiday was booked off at work etc. We arrived at our alternative hotel to find 4 other couples were in the same situation as us and that it was a total of 8 rooms that the hotel overbooked by!! I cannot believe a hotel could do this! We were also told by the rep it's not the first time this has happened at the Princess. Thomson had to arrange a unique all inclusive package with the hotel we were staying at as the normally only do half board or BB. The hotel they put us in was in a totally different resort. We chose the princess golden beach due to it being so close to the beach, nice big pool area, all inclusive and such a big beach resort. We got something very different. It was our 10 year wedding anniversary and a holiday without our children so we could celebrate with quality time and it turned out to be stressful for us before we got on the plane! So angry at the hotel and Thomson, people save all year for a holiday they choose ...for it to be changed or cancelled at the last minute!
Whilst in Thassos we did go to see the Princess and looked around, it looked lovely and better than the pictures...this only made me more sad and angry
We also spent a significant amount of money which we did not budget for having to travel to better beaches etc and therefore being out for the day and not using the all inclusive package all the time.
We are not fully convinced that it is just the hotels fault which is what Thomson are saying.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank OCDMRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend aged 17/18 recently come back from our first holiday abroad on our own at the princess golden beach and we loved every moment. The hotel was lovely,
Modern and clean. Also newly built!!Not having to pay for the safe, wifi and having air con made it even better! The staff were friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean, modern but quite small, we didn't mind that though. The shower was the only thing that let the room down as it leaked, other than that it was fine. The pool was a nice size not too big and not too small. Nice and refreshing as the weather was so hot! The hotel also gives you pool side towels which you can take to the beach so no need to bring a towel! The pool bar was nice as you could have cocktails, soft drinks and coffee all included in the all inclusive package as well as snacks. The food was the only thing that could have been better as there wasn't a wide selection but it was still nice but it's like that at any all inclusive hotel. It was also a 3 minute walk to the beach which was lovely! The entertainment could have been better as we did struggle at night with what we should do but that could be our age and the fact it was our first holiday without parents. Overall it was an amazing holiday and the hotel made it an experience we will never forget!!

I would defiantly recommend this hotel and the island itself as they are both worth the money! Me and my boyfriend will defiantly be coming back!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
1  Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews