We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we wanted - LOVED LOVED LOVED our...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Anna

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Front Patio Area, perfect place to relax and watch the sun go down Pool, the perfect place to cool down as the temperatures rise.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Pool
Front Patio Area, perfect place to relax and watch the sun go down
Pool, the perfect place to cool down as the temperatures rise.
Front View of Villa Anna
Front patio area, perfect place to relax and see the sun go down
Back patio
Back Patio
Kitchen/Dining area
Living Area
Main Bedroom
Downstairs Bedroom
Private Pool, (He's really friendly and doesn't mind sharing !!)
Shipwreck at Smuggler's Cove
Local Wildlife!!!!
Photo taken from inside one of the Blue Caves
Water Sports Tsilivi Beach
Paragliding from Tsilivi beach
Beach Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tsilivi, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pinksoda9
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Out of the way and not very clean.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

As soon as we walked into the villa we could smell a horrible mouldy/damp smell that never went away despite opening windows to air the property out. In the cupboard under the kitchen sick is thick black mildew and damp.
On the first night we had to hoover the villa as there were insect larvae on the bedroom floor in the main bedroom, also there were dead insects on the floor in the living room and on the stairs. I spoke to Simone at the property management company about this the next day and she said the property had been cleaned prior to our arrival but that the insects must have come in through an open window. I don't believe that as there were larvae on the floor and also there was thick dust under all of the beds and dust on various surfaces such as the light switches and the dressing table. We also had to hoover out every drawer before we could put our clothes in them as they hadn't been cleaned out since the last guests and had all sorts in them.
The shower in the downstairs bathroom doesn't work so that left us with one bathroom between 7 people and the upstairs shower wasn't much better as the shower head is broken so most of the water shoots out the side leaving only a very slow flow to wash with.
We couldn't use the washing machine or the dishwasher as both smelt disgusting even after running a couple of empty cycles to try and wash them out so we had to resort to using the laundrette in Tsilivi to was our clothes.
8 days after we arrived we found a frying pan full of mould left in the cupboard which probably contributed to the nasty smell in the villa and we also found a cup with used coffee granules in it.
There were also ants everywhere, the upstairs and down stairs bathroom, the upstairs bedroom with the double bed and the kitchen. We basically just slept at the villa and spent everyday out and about as it just didn't feel clean, we were really disappointed as we were in Tsilivi for our wedding. I complained to the owner of the villa (who is a lovely friendly lady) however I was only offered a discount if we stayed there again which we definitely do not want to do again!
The villa is situated on a country road between tsilivi and Zante town. It is about a 15 minute walk to the nearest shops and bars and a 25 minute walk to the beach. If you do choose to stay at Villa Anna and you stay out after dark, take a taxi back to the villa (about 5 euros) or take a torch as most of the road to the villa is unlit and there is no path for you to walk on.
I wouldn't recommend staying at the Villa for elderly, disabled or very young children unless you are going to get a taxi to the villa every time as the villa is situated on a hill which I found hard pushing a pushchair up especially in the heat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view over the hills
Liked least: the cleanliness was poor.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
You emailed me on your return in June and I have already responded to your issues.The Property Management Co. have also apologized for the unacceptable issue of the 'frying pan' and 'coffee cup'.The damp smell was a result of a leak under the sink, which has now been repaired. It was a pity that you didn't mention any of this to the Property Mgmt. Co. during your stay. You did mention the 'ants', but these are unavoidable in a hot country. The Property Mgmt Co are excellent and have the highest of standards, they also have been looking after the property since 2006. They are also on hand to sort any issues. The Villa is thoroughly cleaned before each new arrival, it is also checked after cleaning when the Welcome packs are put in place and in your case a bottle of 'Bubbly' as it was a special occasion. A member of the Prop. Mgmt. Co calls personally the day after all arrivals to make sure that everything is in order and if you need extra towels etc. and to make sure everyone is settled in. We do welcome feedback, but this is totally out of order,and we cannot accept your very harsh criticism in this case.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emliitle7...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we wanted - LOVED LOVED LOVED our holiday at Villa Anna!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have stayed on this little complex in Tsvilli before so knew what to expect and Villa Anna didn't dissapoint. We were a group of 6 couples/friends in our 30's and the villa catered for all of our needs. Yes, it is slightly out of Tsvilli itself, infact a little village Marmaria (handy for when getting a taxi to the villa as there is another Villa Anna in the centre of Tsvilli!), but seriously after all the yummy food you will eat, the walk is very welcome!
We arrived in the last week of September and the weather was great - for those of you worrying about the all important tan and almost all of the bars and resturants were open too (although not our fave Demaris!). Benikos is great and just as friendly as everybody mentions - we also ate in the Olive Tree which was our new fave this holiday!
The pool is perfect for playing in and the afternoon sun around the villa is lovely for relaxing before hitting the town - I must say we did spend most of out time at the beach this year!
I wouldn't hestitate to stay at Villa Anna again if we were visiting the Island, everything about the experience, from booking to Anne checking if everything was ok when we got home has been perfect. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and location
Liked least: Remember to switch the hot water on!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Ireland
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to come out the door and jump in the pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, it was very spacious.
Liked least: The pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Nov 2012
We am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in Villa Anna.We have been welcoming guests since 2006 and have maintained a very high standard of accommodation to ensure that everyone has a truly wonderful holiday in Villa Anna. Many of our guests are regular visitors to Zakynthos and choose to stay with us year after year. Our Property Management Co. are excellent and are on hand to deal with any issues that may arise. We welcome your feedback and have taken some of your comments on board but really feel that others i.e pool, are not justified.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having a private pool
Liked least: half hour walk to town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing