We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico”

Micri Acropoli Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #21 of 105 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Micriacropoli Restaurant & Bar offers a wide and varied range of Greek & International Cuisine of the highest standard. Located in the heart of Tsilivi, Zakythnos, The Micriacropoli Restaurant combines stylish decor with Greek tradition, particularly through the striking use of vibrant blues and clean whites, the colors of the Greek flag. The Micriacropoli Restaurant & Bar is fresh & friendly, welcoming anyone wishing to enjoy a beautiful & relaxing dining experience, which satisfies the finest taste buds at competitive prices.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We have known Freddie ( one of the brothers) for many years but he had come into his own in this restaurant with his brothers. The food is fantastic as is the welcome you will receive , thank you you all for the wonderful meals we have had with you and see you in June Freddie . Neil and Cindy

Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdianShameti, Owner at Micri Acropoli Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you both for your lovely review and kind words.

Hope you have had a good winter and look forward to seeing you this summer

From Fredi, Billy, Andres and the girls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Really like this place and the staff and we are always treated well. Would have given 5* but on the Greek night they couldn't cope. Ran out of fresh veg and the food was rubbish and we didn't feel the normal standard was maintained. Such a shame, but it wont put us off going back....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JSYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdianShameti, Owner at Micri Acropoli Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry you felt let down on your visit during our greek night. On most Greek nights we had additional staff, however there were a few occasions this year we were let down which had a big impact on our service. With regards to fresh vegetables and food standard, we can only apologise.

We are pleased you will still return, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards

MicriAcropoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Have eaten here many times, always great food and staff. Will be back again,a very varied menu, and delicious!

Thank susanknights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdianShameti, Owner at Micri Acropoli Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for haring this great review, really good to read your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Wishing you a happy winter from everyone at MicriAcropoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Not a single negative point here. 3 extremely genuinely brothers own this restaurant and they honestly make you feel like family. Owe have never been made to feel more welcome at any other restaurant we have been too.
The menu is quite extensive and the food is absolutely fantastic. Great service, great prices and great ouzo.... !!
We honestly cannot praise this restaurant, the brothers and staff highly enough.
Next time we're in tsilivi then this is the place for us...
No other restaurant in tsilivi came close to here.
Thanks guys.... !!!

1  Thank mr-shifter64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdianShameti, Owner at Micri Acropoli Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guests,

Wow!! Thank you too!! We hope we get to extend that welcome again on future summer holidays. We had such a lovely season meeting many new tourists and making new friends, thank you for being a part of our summer and for sharing your feedback here.

Have a great winter, with best wishes from the MicriAcropoli Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Well what can I say, this place made our wedding day better then anyone of our 27 guests could of ever imagined the 3 brothers, there partners, the staff and the dancers made our special day even more special. So much so that all 27 of our wedding party returned some on several occasions, because not only was the food amazing, the staff fantastic and the atmosphere incredible the family run restaurant made us feel like we were apart of there family, nothing was to much trouble and everything we asked for (slight adjustments to food for fussy eaters and certain drinks for our guests) was made available to us. We have no doubts that we will return and would recommend to anybody this amazing restaurant. Billy, Andreas and Fredi and your lovely family thank you very much xxx

1  Thank danderson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdianShameti, Owner at Micri Acropoli Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dearest Danny and Natasha,

Thank you!! It was such a pleasure to host your wedding reception and to see so many of your family return throughout their stay was fantastic. We were blessed this year to host a number of wedding receptions, and yours was our last of the season and a great one to end on.
We hope there will be anniversary celebrations we may be able to help you celebrate here too! It will be great to see you again.
Wishing you a wonderful winter as husband and wife.

Best wishes from Billy, Sarah, Andreas, Helene, Fredi, Nertila, and all our fab staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Micri Acropoli Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 
Tsilivi, Zakynthos
 

Been to Micri Acropoli Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing